We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice morning of golf”
Review of Maui Nui Golf Club

Maui Nui Golf Club
Ranked #34 of 91 Outdoor Activities in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice morning of golf”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Had a nice 18 hole round of golf for 4. Was able to book an early round with 2 days notice which was nice. Reasonable price for the round and club rental. Course is nice but a little worn and I suspect there are nicer courses in Maui. Marshall was reasonable in terms of moving play along for our 2 beginners and by the 10th hole, play was delayed so didn't feel rushed at all.... and still finished in 4.25 hours.

Had a nice lunch in the club house and VERY reasonable prices!

Well worth the money!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank StuALEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    102
    28
    5
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fun course.”
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

A friend and I played 18 holes and had a great time. The GPS and on board score card was great. Club and shoe rentals are reasonable. Probably won't find a better value in Maui.

Helpful?
Thank jay2000cc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value for either 9 holes or an hour's worth of driving range”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Discovered this place when I was looking for somewhere to play a few rounds within Maui. The location is great, scenery is beautiful, fresh air, but it can get a bit hot during the afternoon in the open-air environment, yet breezes still come through then and now to provide cool relief. Did notice that the golf carts are equipped with GPS units to track your balls per shot, kudos to that for saving any frustration out in the course! Place contains an 18-holes course, driving range, and putting/chipping (with bunker) area.

The rates are reasonable, cheap for one basket of balls for at least half an hour on the driving range. The view at the driving range area is spectacular, the landscape of the mountains and green pasture is clearly visible. Although we didn't bring our clubs with us to the range, but Elleair has a few sets of clubs available for rent. Surprisingly, they were decent, we managed to get a few Callaway Irons and a Driver for our money's worth.

Accompanying restaurant/bar is great too, typical selection of bar snacks or lunches (even Loco Moco), and refreshing drinks. The place both serves lunch and dinner, so you may want to stick around for a happy hour or meal after a game.

All of the staff are very helpful, from those in the Pro Shop, to those managing the golf cart desk. For a day's worth of golf, Elleair is worth coming back to again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decent golf for the price”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Cordial staff, very welcoming. You can get a pass that saves quite a bit and gives you several rounds on the course. Great idea for visitors to that side of the island!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank leprof30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice course - reasonable value.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Nicely designed course; not in great shape. We got a good price through e-zlinks which made it good value. Some beautiful views but a bit close to the highway (thus noisy) in some places. One of our carts ran out of power but no one came, despite putting in three requests for a new cart or a marshall. They apologized but didn't offer a refund.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Nui Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to Maui Nui Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing