We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good Vietnamese food at a good price”
Review of Vietnamese Cuisine

Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #80 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good Vietnamese food at a good price”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

When we are in Maui we inevitably find ourselves out and starving and not sure where to eat. This restaurant has never let us down. They have an interesting array of Vietnamese and Asian fare that comes out fast and hits the spot. Casual, friendly feel and obviously a favorite spot for locals. Reasonable prices and great service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    76
    28
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kapolei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Food is delicious and reasonably priced. Much more variety on the menu than your typical Vietnamese restaurant. Brought our adult daughters and 5 yr old grandson. Make sure you ask which dishes are spicy. I ordered vermicelli with lemon grass chicken. To my delighted surprise, it had the perfect amount of flavor and spice for me but too much to share with my grandson. My daughters had the vermicelli with grilled chicken and rare lemon steak salad (big enough to share with another person). This place was easy to spot on the the way back to Kamaole Sand Resort in Kihei. Icing on the cake was the good service. I look forward to another visit to this restaurant when I come back to Maui.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank bumbleB_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Authentic Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

I like the Opakapaka fish they serve. The crispy chicken is also excellent. Enough for two people. Go for the food not for the view. Reasonable prices. Family style servings. Vegetarians will also be happy with the variety of choices. Easily located in the Azeka Shopping Center in Khei. The post office in Kihei is also located in this shopping area. Parking is very available. Enjoy the Vietanmese food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maliaj359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
145 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed the meal”
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Highly recommend the crispy shrimps. If I come back to Maui, I'll try the crispy chicken too. The service was cordial and fast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank threestartraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average Vietnamese Food”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were tired and hungry when we first arrived in Kihei, and Vietnamese cuisine sounded pretty good. We would have given it another chance had we enjoyed the Beef Steak Pho and Fried Rice. Their style of cooking might be different than what we're accustomed to, e.g., no hint of a star anise in the Pho. But the service was friendly and attentive.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phanny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing