We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnamese Cuisine

Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #75 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

The chicken & veggie rice pot was really tasty--be sure to stir it up so that the lightly (and delicious) charred bits at the bottom of the pot mix in with the rest. The salad rolls and spring rolls were oh-so-yummy too. Friendly staff and quick service. Another "must-dine-here" in Kihei.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank QuitoCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    72
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buckhannon, West Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best meal on Maui”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

The food was so good we ate here twice on our recent stay. You are seated quickly and the food and drink flow is very smooth. The whole meal and dining experience was excellent. The staff is very very nice and the restaurant is spotless.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank mailboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Absolutely the best. The PHO is great! They offer many types of dishes. They have a fried chicken with rice flour (GF). They are very helpful with the allergen issue. It helps if you are aware as well. Very fresh food. Eaten here many times. Always fresh, cooked well and attentive staff.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mwgf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love their Food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

This is another one of my favorite places. Service is fast and food is sooooo ono!!!
From Crispy chicken to Fried Spring Rolls to Vietnamese Soup!! YUM!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
856 reviews
581 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 275 helpful votes
“Vietnamese food in a strip mall!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

I was with a friend and we were hungry, I have eaten here for several years. Simple, fast, good service. I had a noodle bowl of lemongrass chicken. My friend had a crispy chicken dish. It was good...and we opted for gelato after, around the corner!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Morcella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing