We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HORRIBLE!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnamese Cuisine

Vietnamese Cuisine
Ranked #74 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Tourists beware! Please do not eat here. It is an embarrassment on this island. Instead...do yourself a favor and make a trip to Wailuku and eat at "Jennifer's" Saigon Café! Trust me on this!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1Jewel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    72
    28
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

When entering the restaurant I was reminded of most Chinese restaurants I've been to, but it was clean and the menu offered a good variety. The server was very helpful to me because I'd never tried Vietnamese food before. He made several suggestions and offered tips on the correct way to eat the food. The food was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent Take-out Service and Very Tasty Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We visited Kihei for 1 week in early August. This was our favorite restaurant in the whole Kihei area! Because we stayed at the Worldmark condos, we never really ate at the restaurant. We always bought take-outs. I think we bought take-outs there 4 or 5 times during that 1 week. They served good size portions that were carefully packed in convenient containers. Our teens loved their beef cubes dish. We'll definitely be back for lunch/dinner the next time we visit Kihei.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PA_FanMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Friendly service and solid food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We ordered carry out. The older servers seemed a bit overwhelmed with a very busy restaurant. They apologized for our wait for the carry out order, but they didn't need to, as the wait was quite reasonable. Three standouts in our order: the lemongrass chicken was perfectly spiced and served in a very generous portion; the pineapple fried rice was the perfect combination of savory and sweet; the tapioca pudding thrown in to the bag was a great surprise at the end of our meal. We've visited this restaurant before and will definitely return the next time we are hungry for quality fresh Vietnamese food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were in this little mall looking for a quilt shop (found it) and I saw the sign and we were starved - so we popped in. The owners were there and they greeted us and chatted with our young daughter. We ordered pho and it was simply the most tasty pho we've ever had - the basil was uber-fresh and there was lots of it. Lime was amply available and to top it off the price was less than we'd have paid in Canada. This was a win!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottinVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamese Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Vietnamese Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing