We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food fun and atmosphere, ya'll come.”
Review of The Sports Page Grill & Bar - CLOSED

The Sports Page Grill & Bar
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome food fun and atmosphere, ya'll come.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

Misha the owner, is such a doll. I was so happy to meet her. She and her patrons made me feel as tho I was a regular. I had a blast.? Will fined myself a regular real soon. Can't wait. Hope to see you all there. Definitely worth the stop.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenisenMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    18
    11
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Melissa is a great bartender!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

cold AC, friendly greeting... Great food and cold beers! Plenty of TV's and great service. Great sports bar!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dicoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Nice "Local" Sports Bar”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We used to go to the Sports Page about once a week for a burger and beer when any Seattle team was playing on the big screen t.v. I've always felt that they made the best hamburger on the southside (bacon cheeseburger with blu cheese sprinkles) and their fries are always ono. We still go occasionally and enjoy the food. Service can get slow at times if there are alot of people, but the food is always hot and tasty. Good local bar experience if you just want to relax and have a couple of beers. Pool tables in adjacent room.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Itan2Much
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Didn't stay for lunch”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Wife and I came in for lunch, lots of empty tables but nobody greeted us. Just a few old men at the bar and the bartender staring at us. Felt uncomfortable and left immediately.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vancouver_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Still sucks”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Went in there last Saturday only because friends were in from out of town & only chance to see them. One drink was enough & had trouble getting that due to bimbo/mgr/whatever behind bar
still clueless as ever. Was a regular in there until Sep/11 about when ownership changed & it has been very poorly operated since. It is still a dark dingy place with plenty of tvs & sports, but too cheap to pay for HD reception. I prefer Lulu's Kihei for sports with HD tv & ocean views
during commercials. No, I DON"T work for Lulu's.
It wouldn't have even gotten 1 star, but thats the minimum for Tripadvisor.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidGMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing