We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found it to be just a regular Cinnamon Roll nothing special”

Cinnamon Roll Fair Hawaii
Ranked #2 of 5 Bakeries in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Calgary
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Found it to be just a regular Cinnamon Roll nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The people who work here are very friendly and nice.
We were served right away.
I just was not blown away with the Cinnamon Roll.
It was also expensive.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank firstcalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    352
    113
    34
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Cinnamon Rolls... EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

What could be better than a hot cup of Maui Coffee Roasters Coffee and a fresh from the oven cinnamon roll with cream cheese icing and chopped mac nuts. NOTHING. This little bakery partially hidden under Denny's in S. Kihei is ONO -- hawaiian for good.. REALLY Good. If you are worried about the calories.. take your treats to the beach and walk for an hour. It's not an everyday treat for because it's decadent and rich but is a must as least once during my annual visit to the island!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JRB_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAS VEGAS, NV
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Day old rolls at 6:30am?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We saw lots of people coming from this place and decided to try the cinnamon rolls. We ordered the "buy 5, get one free" box but were so disappointed to find that the rolls were stale. Surprising since we were there at 6:30am.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank SUPERCOLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
193 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Delish treat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

The owners are hard working and very nice. The rolls are super gooey and delicious. Scone ...OK. We also enjoyed a sandwich there and it was just that... a simple good sandwich.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank babobear1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good vibes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

I went for the cinnamon roll hoping it would be just like the ones we get at home once a year at our local fair--it was pretty close. The cream cheese frosting is a little thin and one serving of it wasn't enough for me. The best thing at this place had to be the "Juevos wrap"--seasoned black beans, fluffy eggs, cheese and great salsa. If we get to go back we will skip the sweet and both order the wraps. The owners are incredibly nice and exude island love. It was worth the drive from the hotel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris10fresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cinnamon Roll Fair Hawaii also viewed

 

Been to Cinnamon Roll Fair Hawaii? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing