We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with nothing spared for your...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Our guests constantly say this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on...
Card and Board Games, DVD Library, Maui Books, Bathrobes, Chapter Books, Maui Guides, & SO MUCH MORE
Coffee and Tea Center complete with electric coffee bean grinder, coffee pot, and 4-cup espresso!
Lots of little surprises inside!  I LOVE saving my guests money!
Plenty of storage for all of your toiletries!
FULLY STOCKED with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hairdryer, Q-Tips, Cotton Balls.
LIGHT, BRIGHT, AIRY, AND PEACEFUL BATHROOM!
Plenty of Soft and Fresh Beach Towels, Pool Towels, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, and Washcloths...
Large Closet! Plenty of room for all your belongings! Digital Safe, Iron+Board, Luggage Rack, Etc.
First Aid Kit, Fully Stocked Picnic Basket, Kickboard, Beach Bags, Car Cooler, Other Coolers, Too!
Tennis rackets/balls, yoga mats, beach mat, pool toys, sunscreen/aloe, beach umbrella, badminton set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Keith J
1 review
“Great location with nothing spared for your comfort and enjpyment.”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location near many of Maui's best beaches. The appliances and general set up in the condo had everything you could imagine. What really stood out was the host Tracy's commitment to our comfort. She was prepared to go the extra step and follow up to ensure that we had everything we needed and were comfortably settled in. We particularly enjoyed our swims at the nearby Turtle Town beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phrequent...
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean and easy to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Close to many beaches. Parking included. Many useful amenities such as beach chairs and sunscreen already.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UKStravel...
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice condo - but location can be smoky and noisy far too early in the morning”
Reviewed February 27, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tracy is attentive to detail, instructions are verbose in content and she must have stock in "label -maker". Non really, she goes out of the way to describe operation and location of devices which are really helpful

Firstly the good stuff - the corner "penthouse" is a clean, and has a large Lanai.

Everything is labeled, everything, and the content of household and kitchen/bedroom/bathroom/helpful stuff for beach and relaxation items are neatly identified and well stocked. The knives needed sharpening!

The bed is comfortable but dont expect a Black Beautyrest, and you get interesting color schemes. The kitchen is very well appointed, bathroom is typically small but pressure from the shower is reasonable. Aircon is an in low window unit by Danby and struggles to maintain and typically doesnt produce cool at the far end of the condo and bathrooms except during the night, but a great White noise generator to keep the conversations of cigarette smokers to a low level - see later. Insects weren't too much of an issue but we are pretty sure some small blackies are coming down the bathroom vent extractor fan, as when it was on we didn't get any, off and we did.

We didnt have trade winds during our stay and we had Kona's so perhaps it was a little hotter. Having the doors open at night with the insect guards closed can be pleasant - nice cross flow but too hot during the day if you need to be inside.

I wouldn't call the sheets/linen or towels top shelf - they are showing their age, they are beyond the "plush" stage now -

When we arrived some of the kitchen utensils, especially the BBQ tongs were dirty (yuck) and there was a lot of dust on the top of the fridge.

All minimal moans honestly - this is Kihei!

The above may seem to be nit picking but honestly this is a real nice place only offset by some of the residents who seem to be a mix of long termers, including the odd dumpster diver cattywonked from the apartment, or temp visitor and renter such as ourselves, and looked at with over curious and somewhat distrusting eyes - geez/ An example being when my partner went to pick up a flower that had fallen between two cars, and we were interrogated by an owner on "what are we doing next to the cars" - honest !

Noise - it can get noisy real early in the morning, from 0530 (yikes!) ; some residents, nay cigarette addicts, walk to the smoking area opposite the condo at that time and close enough that under certain wind conditions the smoke contents waft into the apartment - not nice. \

Expect grass and bush cutting once or twice a week starting at 0800, and every second day refuse collection if you want a late sleep in..

The residents at the smoking area seem to be colorful and LOUD lot commenting over last nights football results, or what Trump did next - but woke me up a few times, starting the chatter before the birds (Id much rather be woken up by the birds) - ? There are receptacles for recycle which is a nice touch.

Also had the odd shouting match from the smoking/dumpster area from warring parties - We also detected people smoking on the Lanais, especially when the weather was inclement.

This is an older complex and the outer fabric could do with a repaint at this time _ I actually saw someone from Sherman paints inspecting so perhaps it will come soon. There has been some patching and nice new hand rails to assist me up the stairs.- there are a lot of very nice details added by Tracy - gotta say that, but my partner is arguing on the 4 stars given, stating that really this is a 3.5 star location just cos of the dumpster and smokers noise - if you get these moved this would get a clear 5 stars,

The complex manager is a real nice hard working guy and they put in a lot of effort to keep the place looking nice and tidy. Pools clean and BBQ area spotless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 'all amenities' included condo!”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tracy's condo was truly our perfect get-away condo for our week in Hawaii. It had absolutely everything we needed for the week (shampoo, body wash, beach towels & mats, picnic supplies, etc). We brought the clothes in our suitcase and that was it! I have never stayed in such a place where literally everything was provided for us. The pictures online are kind of deceiving, (you cannot see the ocean at all from this condo) and the 300 steps to the beach advertised actually means crossing a major road. This condo is perfectly centrally located to some of the best beaches on the island and some of the best eats!

There is one recommendation I have: A quieter A/C unit! It was pretty warm in the condo at night and sometimes sleeping with all the windows open to create a draft was not an option. The condo's lanai is directly across from the designated smoking section so sometimes it was loud to sleep with the windows open with cars coming and going at all hours, etc. The A/C unit is so loud, it was hard to fall asleep with it on. :-(

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C
1 review
“Mr.”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The accomodation is excellent. I would return there for my next visit. Great place for a 'couple' vacation destination.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldnak
1 review
“Tracy's tropical Treasure#3”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is the finest place in Maui! The location is superb! The place is tropical and beautiful- there were times we chose to stay in and just enjoy the surroundings- Tracy is so through in every detail of preparing for guests! Everything we wanted or needed and more was at our fingertips. We SHOUT the praises of Tracy and her Tropical Treasures!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Bonham, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 13, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What can i say that i haven't said the last two years, this is our third time in Tracy's Tropical Treasures and each time we are just amazed at the condo and all of the extras that Tracy packs into her units. We rented all of Tracy's units this year for our family, and already plan on going next year as well. You absolutely don't want to leave the condo for all the little extra perks that the unit has, you can explore cooking in the kitchen with all the neat gadgets, to trying one of the many games or books she makes available, or just hang out by the hot tub & swimming pool. Want to try somewhere new to eat or see a new place to snorkel, you will find her personal book with all kinds of perks or just pick up the phone & call Tracy, she will gladly steer you in the right direction. No wonder she has been #1 by tripadvisor, her units are top shelf. Thank you Tracy for making this a affordable family tradition for us, we don't want to go anywhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: overall beauty of the condo
Liked least: not a thing not to like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing