We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, Centrally Located and Lots of Extras!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Our guests constantly say this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on...
Card and Board Games, DVD Library, Maui Books, Bathrobes, Chapter Books, Maui Guides, & SO MUCH MORE
Coffee and Tea Center complete with electric coffee bean grinder, coffee pot, and 4-cup espresso!
Lots of little surprises inside!  I LOVE saving my guests money!
Plenty of storage for all of your toiletries!
FULLY STOCKED with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hairdryer, Q-Tips, Cotton Balls.
LIGHT, BRIGHT, AIRY, AND PEACEFUL BATHROOM!
Plenty of Soft and Fresh Beach Towels, Pool Towels, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, and Washcloths...
Large Closet! Plenty of room for all your belongings! Digital Safe, Iron+Board, Luggage Rack, Etc.
First Aid Kit, Fully Stocked Picnic Basket, Kickboard, Beach Bags, Car Cooler, Other Coolers, Too!
Tennis rackets/balls, yoga mats, beach mat, pool toys, sunscreen/aloe, beach umbrella, badminton set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jebby49
Redmond, Washington
1 review
“Beautiful, Centrally Located and Lots of Extras!”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved staying here! Tracy was super easy to work with and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and what to do to get the most out of our trip to Maui. Our motto was "trust Tracy" and we're glad that we did because everything she suggested ended up being wonderful. The place is beautifully remodeled and decorated. The kitchen was perfect for cooking our own meals (a huge money saver). The whole place had a perfect amount of space for the two of us. Tracy's place provided tons of extras that set it apart from other rentals. We enjoyed the coolers, tumblers, freezer packs, beach mats, guide books, toiletries, aloe, soft bed sheets, DVD options, having two TV's, being so close to the beach, having access to the pool, not having to worry about a house key, and the list goes on and on. We would absolutely recommend this place to anyone planning a trip to Maui and we will most definitely want to stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decorations and having all the extras needed for enjoying Maui
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jelena H
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
“Perfect condo for a couple!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We really enjoyed this place! Modern, clean, quiet. You won't get disappointed. Rent a car and explore the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pema L
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spoiled for the rest of time”
Reviewed May 11, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Tracy's tropical treasure #2 was incredible. From the moment that we walked in, we were instantly charmed. The place was impeccable, charmingly decorated, and everything was so comfortable. Tracy really thought of absolutely everything to make our time in Maui super comfortable, and because she really does pamper her guests, we didn't have to bother with beach chair rentals or any of that other nonsense. We felt so very cared for, especially because Tracy helped us to save money on our vacation. My wife and I were traveling with friends who were staying in a different airbnb place, and they came over for a visit and didn't want to leave. We ended up hanging out at Tracy's place and having dinner a few nights in a row since it was so comfortable there. I would, without a doubt, rent any of Tracy's places again in the future because she really helped to make our first vacation to Maui a huge success. Thanks so much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was spotless and furnished really well. I also loved the lanai!!!
Liked least: That I couldn't stay longer. :-)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clp2016
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“Better than a Five Star Hotel!”
Reviewed January 1, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We LOVED our stay at Tracy's Tropical Treasure #2 and will only book with her in the future. There is a reason why she was ranked #1 in Maui for 2015 by Pride of Maui, see "Top 10 Maui Vacation Rentals" for the full write-up on her three condos. She thinks of EVERYTHING! The condo is stocked with everything imaginable. Thank you Tracy for making our stay better than we ever expected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail. She thinks of EVERYTHING and is reachable when needed!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim B
Bonham, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second time here, and once again this is by far the best place to stay in Maui, you can not ask for a more thought out place where everything is there for you from the utensils to cook a five course meal, and all of the just everday items llke shampoo, soap, beach toys. This place is a loaded jungle chest with goodies. Tracy is the most hospitable host you could dream of. She has prepared a book for all the local to do's and eats, what excursions to go on & who to do it with. They have done such awsome remodeling around the complex. You literally have to make your self leave the condo to go do anything, its truly that nice. Tracy our hats are off to you. We rented all her units for family & friends & we have already booked for 2016. Mahalo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: you can't rate this by just one item, it's that good
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix N
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found this great condo after unsuccessfully looking for nice AND affordable hotels in Maui. We had high expectations due to the excellent reviews and pictures. We were not disappointed. The condo does exactly look like shown in the photos. There is everything you need, all kinds of amenities, supplies and appliances. We used the BBQ area a lot. Location is great as everything in Kihei is just around the corner (5-10 min drive) and the whole coast offers so many gorgeous beaches (Big Beach being the best).
We would stay there again any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisamih...
Tahoe City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“racy’s Tropical Treasure #3 for 8 days: Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable, soothing . . .heaven!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a much-needed vacation in Maui, and I can’t say enough about how lucky I am to have rented this unit. The décor and details completely exceeded my expectations. Arriving at Tracy’s Tropical Treasure #3 was one of the highlights of our trip. The décor is bright and airy, and the condo included so many great books, beach toys, kitchen appliances and fun surprises that we weren’t expecting. Everything on the list in her ad is included, and MUCH more. The location is extremely convenient, and we were able to use the unit as a home base as we venture out all over the island. We especially enjoyed walking across the street to the beach for sunsets and quick swims!

Tracy was communicative without being intrusive. She answered all of my questions promptly, and sent me a welcome text, but did not reach out unnecessarily during our stay in Kihei.

I have already recommended this listing to friends, and hope to return again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing