We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Our guests constantly say this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on...
Card and Board Games, DVD Library, Maui Books, Bathrobes, Chapter Books, Maui Guides, & SO MUCH MORE
Coffee and Tea Center complete with electric coffee bean grinder, coffee pot, and 4-cup espresso!
Lots of little surprises inside!  I LOVE saving my guests money!
Plenty of storage for all of your toiletries!
FULLY STOCKED with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hairdryer, Q-Tips, Cotton Balls.
LIGHT, BRIGHT, AIRY, AND PEACEFUL BATHROOM!
Plenty of Soft and Fresh Beach Towels, Pool Towels, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, and Washcloths...
Large Closet! Plenty of room for all your belongings! Digital Safe, Iron+Board, Luggage Rack, Etc.
First Aid Kit, Fully Stocked Picnic Basket, Kickboard, Beach Bags, Car Cooler, Other Coolers, Too!
Tennis rackets/balls, yoga mats, beach mat, pool toys, sunscreen/aloe, beach umbrella, badminton set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jim B
Bonham, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our second time here, and once again this is by far the best place to stay in Maui, you can not ask for a more thought out place where everything is there for you from the utensils to cook a five course meal, and all of the just everday items llke shampoo, soap, beach toys. This place is a loaded jungle chest with goodies. Tracy is the most hospitable host you could dream of. She has prepared a book for all the local to do's and eats, what excursions to go on & who to do it with. They have done such awsome remodeling around the complex. You literally have to make your self leave the condo to go do anything, its truly that nice. Tracy our hats are off to you. We rented all her units for family & friends & we have already booked for 2016. Mahalo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: you can't rate this by just one item, it's that good
Liked least: nothing we didn't like
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix N
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We found this great condo after unsuccessfully looking for nice AND affordable hotels in Maui. We had high expectations due to the excellent reviews and pictures. We were not disappointed. The condo does exactly look like shown in the photos. There is everything you need, all kinds of amenities, supplies and appliances. We used the BBQ area a lot. Location is great as everything in Kihei is just around the corner (5-10 min drive) and the whole coast offers so many gorgeous beaches (Big Beach being the best).
We would stay there again any time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marisamih...
Tahoe City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“racy’s Tropical Treasure #3 for 8 days: Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable, soothing . . .heaven!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a much-needed vacation in Maui, and I can’t say enough about how lucky I am to have rented this unit. The décor and details completely exceeded my expectations. Arriving at Tracy’s Tropical Treasure #3 was one of the highlights of our trip. The décor is bright and airy, and the condo included so many great books, beach toys, kitchen appliances and fun surprises that we weren’t expecting. Everything on the list in her ad is included, and MUCH more. The location is extremely convenient, and we were able to use the unit as a home base as we venture out all over the island. We especially enjoyed walking across the street to the beach for sunsets and quick swims!

Tracy was communicative without being intrusive. She answered all of my questions promptly, and sent me a welcome text, but did not reach out unnecessarily during our stay in Kihei.

I have already recommended this listing to friends, and hope to return again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flymike30...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is what paradise looks like!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect! Tracy is such a great and friendly host. The condo was beautiful and Tracy prepared even a folder in a very lovely way in which everything was explained, e.g. concerning the equipment of the condo and many advices for restaurants, beaches and environment. Awesome! The whole stay was incredible! Thank you very much - or: Mahalo nui loa!! Aloha!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-S1704
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word: Perfection!”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great stay at Tracys beautiful condo! It made us feel at home, more than that we never ever wanted to go back home because it was so amazing! Everything is so clean and beautiful, the condo is just a short walk to the beach. Tracy is offering everything from Beach Towels to a Beach Hat, Yoga mats and also Tons of DVD's. We couldn't ask for anything more!
We will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“This studio condo has it all!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved our stay in Maui and are sure that Tracy's condo (Tropical Treasure #2) had a great deal to do with that. This place has a fantastic location near Kihei beaches and great food, as well as a quiet and comfortable place to stay. This condo has every detail and extras imaginable to make an efficient vacation without all the running around to buy or rent needed items. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances and utensils but even goes well beyond that. The same holds true throughout the unit with video, wi fi, netflix, and well...just about name it. Yes, you will be beach ready with towels, chairs, coolers, and stuff.
We are experienced travelers and have to say that it's just something you have to see for yourself to get the details that Tracy has in setting up her rentals. Did I mention the great Lanai? This place gets our highest recommendation. Mahalo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, extras, comfort, and everything.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidrive...
1 review
“"Attention to details" is an understatement!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As soon as you walk into the studio, you notice how everything is beautifully decorated, but also all these little labels. You never have to wonder where the switch is for lights, how to work either of the 2 TV's, or where to replace any of the many movies, books, or games. Tracy has thought of everything to make your stay the best it can be. She even chose the best location, right across the best beach and diwn the street from the best restaurants. It was an amazing stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing