We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“racy’s Tropical Treasure #3 for 8 days: Peaceful...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Our guests constantly say this is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept on...
Card and Board Games, DVD Library, Maui Books, Bathrobes, Chapter Books, Maui Guides, & SO MUCH MORE
Coffee and Tea Center complete with electric coffee bean grinder, coffee pot, and 4-cup espresso!
Lots of little surprises inside!  I LOVE saving my guests money!
Plenty of storage for all of your toiletries!
FULLY STOCKED with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel, hairdryer, Q-Tips, Cotton Balls.
LIGHT, BRIGHT, AIRY, AND PEACEFUL BATHROOM!
Plenty of Soft and Fresh Beach Towels, Pool Towels, Bath Towels, Hand Towels, and Washcloths...
Large Closet! Plenty of room for all your belongings! Digital Safe, Iron+Board, Luggage Rack, Etc.
First Aid Kit, Fully Stocked Picnic Basket, Kickboard, Beach Bags, Car Cooler, Other Coolers, Too!
Tennis rackets/balls, yoga mats, beach mat, pool toys, sunscreen/aloe, beach umbrella, badminton set
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marisamih...
Tahoe City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“racy’s Tropical Treasure #3 for 8 days: Peaceful, relaxing, comfortable, soothing . . .heaven!”
Reviewed April 17, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a much-needed vacation in Maui, and I can’t say enough about how lucky I am to have rented this unit. The décor and details completely exceeded my expectations. Arriving at Tracy’s Tropical Treasure #3 was one of the highlights of our trip. The décor is bright and airy, and the condo included so many great books, beach toys, kitchen appliances and fun surprises that we weren’t expecting. Everything on the list in her ad is included, and MUCH more. The location is extremely convenient, and we were able to use the unit as a home base as we venture out all over the island. We especially enjoyed walking across the street to the beach for sunsets and quick swims!

Tracy was communicative without being intrusive. She answered all of my questions promptly, and sent me a welcome text, but did not reach out unnecessarily during our stay in Kihei.

I have already recommended this listing to friends, and hope to return again.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flymike30...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is what paradise looks like!”
Reviewed March 29, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was perfect! Tracy is such a great and friendly host. The condo was beautiful and Tracy prepared even a folder in a very lovely way in which everything was explained, e.g. concerning the equipment of the condo and many advices for restaurants, beaches and environment. Awesome! The whole stay was incredible! Thank you very much - or: Mahalo nui loa!! Aloha!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M-S1704
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word: Perfection!”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I had a great stay at Tracys beautiful condo! It made us feel at home, more than that we never ever wanted to go back home because it was so amazing! Everything is so clean and beautiful, the condo is just a short walk to the beach. Tracy is offering everything from Beach Towels to a Beach Hat, Yoga mats and also Tons of DVD's. We couldn't ask for anything more!
We will come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael W
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
“This studio condo has it all!”
Reviewed March 18, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We loved our stay in Maui and are sure that Tracy's condo (Tropical Treasure #2) had a great deal to do with that. This place has a fantastic location near Kihei beaches and great food, as well as a quiet and comfortable place to stay. This condo has every detail and extras imaginable to make an efficient vacation without all the running around to buy or rent needed items. The kitchen is well stocked with appliances and utensils but even goes well beyond that. The same holds true throughout the unit with video, wi fi, netflix, and well...just about name it. Yes, you will be beach ready with towels, chairs, coolers, and stuff.
We are experienced travelers and have to say that it's just something you have to see for yourself to get the details that Tracy has in setting up her rentals. Did I mention the great Lanai? This place gets our highest recommendation. Mahalo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, extras, comfort, and everything.
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauidrive...
1 review
“"Attention to details" is an understatement!”
Reviewed March 17, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

As soon as you walk into the studio, you notice how everything is beautifully decorated, but also all these little labels. You never have to wonder where the switch is for lights, how to work either of the 2 TV's, or where to replace any of the many movies, books, or games. Tracy has thought of everything to make your stay the best it can be. She even chose the best location, right across the best beach and diwn the street from the best restaurants. It was an amazing stay!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl M
Anchorage, Alaska
2 reviews
“Why would I want to stay anywhere else?”
Reviewed March 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Tracy treats her quests to a luxurious stay, and with first class treatment.. It's clear, with all her beautiful and comfortable furnishings, that she truly cares for her clients, and even gifted us with a wonderful bottle of wine and locally made chocolates upon our arrival. Her condo's are exceptionally clean and well stocked with spices, a safe, and incidentals. The pool and hot tub areas were impeccably clean, and a joy to use. I love staying at
Tracy's Tropical Treasure #2! Thank you very much, Cheryl Murphy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view.
Liked least: The vacation comes to an end.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChadChris...
Provo, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed February 17, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Tracy's Tropical Treasure #2 was everything we hoped for and more!

A little background as to why this property made our vacation so special. My wife and I were married Jan '14. I'm in the Air Force Reserve, and due to military obligations including a six month deployment in July '14, we were separated the majority of our first year together. We did our best to make the most of it, but it was still rough. To make it up to her, I promised her I'd take her on a nice vacation when I got back. Neither of us had been to Hawaii before, so it seemed like the right spot.

Since this trip was going to be like a belated 1st year anniversary, I wanted to make sure it was perfect. After searching for a long time on TripAdvisor for the right vacation rental, I came across this property. The reviews were impressive, the pictures looked promising, and the price was surprisingly comfortable.

Before even arriving, Tracy was thorough in her communication with me making sure things were good to go, asking if we had any questions, etc. This started everything off on the right foot.

When we arrived in Hawaii at Tracy's Tropical Treasure #2, we were so happy with what we saw! It was exactly how I had imagined it from the photos online, and then it went on to further impress me. I finally understand what everyone else meant in their reviews when they said Tracy went above and beyond to make sure you enjoyed your stay. She did exactly that!

First, everything was labeled so there was no confusion. Every remote, light switch, everything. No bumbling around wondering how to turn off the ceiling fan or which remote controlled which TV, it was all there ready to go.

The property itself was extremely clean and comfortable, and its accommodations were nicely up-to-date. From the beautiful kitchen, to the comfortable bed, to the relaxing and welcoming lanai, everything was excellent. The condo felt like a little piece of home away from home.

On the coffee table was a small packet of insider information that Tracy herself had put together about Maui. We found this extremely helpful, and ended up taking it with us whenever we left the condo for the day. From the suggested restaurants to the suggested beaches, we found all of it to be amazing.

Overall our first Hawaii experience exceeded our expectations, and that was due largely in part to Tracy's condo. My wife was legitimately sad when we had to pack up and leave the condo, she loved it that much.

Quick overview:

Kitchen: New appliances. Clean. Plenty of bowls, plates, flatware, etc.

Bathroom: Clean and modern. Loved the sink with the back-lit mirror. Shower head was a nice touch. Wife loved the vanity just outside the bathroom.

Bed/living room area: Clean and comfortable bed. Nice TV with excellent DVD selection. Mood lighting was a nice touch. Couch was comfortable. Loved the ceiling fans. Lots of natural light since it's a corner property.

Lanai: Very comfortable, very spacious. Great for enjoying dinner together. Lots of extras hidden away in the crate out there. Loved the artificial grass turf.

Would I recommend this? Absolutely! Next time we come back to Maui, we already know we'll be staying here again.

One final recommendation-- Make sure you explore the condo. Tracy has all kinds of extras hidden around the property. There were extra towels, extra sunblock, magazines on dining in Lahaina and Wailea, books on exploring Maui, everything! If there's something you need, chances are she's got it covered somewhere in the condo! Don't pass this up. I guarantee you won't find anything half as nice for the price.

Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall it felt like we had a nice little home on Maui.
Liked least: Having to leave when it was time.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing