We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Never wanted to leave!”
other travelers have booked this property
It is less than 150 footsteps from your front door to the beach!  Let me show you my ALOHA SPIRIT :)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
It is less than 150 footsteps from your front door to the beach!  Let me show you my ALOHA SPIRIT :)
Welcome to Tracy's Tropical Treasure #1 Luxury all the way: 1200 TC Egyptian Cotton Duvet Cover + $300 (Cariloha Resort Sheets: 100% Bamboo)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
It is less than 150 footsteps from your front door to the beach!  Let me show you my ALOHA SPIRIT :)
Welcome to Tracy's Tropical Treasure #1
Luxury all the way: 1200 TC Egyptian Cotton Duvet Cover + $300 (Cariloha Resort Sheets: 100% Bamboo)
There are tropical treats everywhere for you to enjoy!
Light, bright, and airy!  This is a sweet suite!
Luxury all the way: 1200 TC Egyptian Cotton Duvet Cover + $300 (Cariloha Resort Sheets: 100% Bamboo)
This is way better than a hotel room, plus you get a FULL kitchen.
This condo also features color changing glass blocks at the bar that offer a romantic and fun effect
Sparkly Granite, Maple Cabinets, Wine Rack, Full Sized Fridge w/ Crushed Ice, Full Size Stove/Oven
So honored that Tracy's Tropical Treasures were named the #1 Vacation Rentals in all of Maui in 2016
Large Closet for All Your Belongings: Even a Built In Safe, a Luggage Rack, and Iron/Ironing Board!
Glow in the dark bocce ball, beach chairs, beach umbrella, coolers, tennis rackets/balls, yoga mats!
Plenty of fluffy and soft beach and bath towels!
A FULL TUB of playful pool and beach items awaits you....
Lots of personal touches inside Tracy's Tropical Treasures....
I have 3 units to choose from: Tracy's Tropical Treasure #1, #2, and #3:  all in the same complex.
Comfortable seating on your lanai which overlooks the ocean.
Totally free limes, papayas, and bananas all grown on the grounds.  Help yourself! :)
Awwwwww....Tropical Treat Yourself at Tracy's Tropical Treasures!
Time to sit back and relax...MAUI STYLE!  :)
Tracy's Tropical Treasure #1 is a great place to unwind!  I have two other units just steps away. :)
All of these items and MORE are waiting for you Inside the condo so you can fully enjoy Maui!
This is the view of the ocean from the comfort of your lanai.
Relax in the pool and jacuzzi at the end of your day as the sun sets over Maui.  :)
Plenty of lounge chairs to bask in the Maui sun.  :)
This is paradise!
Maui sunsets fill the sky with beautiful colors and rainbow striped skies.
Isn't it about time to experience all Maui has to offer?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cassandra...
1 review
“Never wanted to leave!”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A warm, cosy and welcoming home. From before we even walked through the door we felt comfortable making this place our own (temporarily!). Tracey was so accommodating, and it's obvious that she'd incorporated precious feedback to ensure future stays as seamless and comfortable as possible.... I can't wait to make more Maui memories!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2Krites
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything you could need or want in a vacation rental!”
Reviewed June 8, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our entire vacation in Hawaii (mainly Maui) was everything we had hoped for and more. Our condo was loaded with everything and I mean everything( needed a sewing kit). Tracy has thought of every detail. The books she has made with places to go, eat, tour is very good and current. Location was extremely convenient, really not that noisy even with the road beside us. Would stay there again and definitely would recommend to others!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blimp L
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Tropical Treasure indeed”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 9 night stay at this unit.

Pros:
-very easy check in and check out!
-this unit is conveniently located near the entrance of the complex, and very close to the pool/hot tub
-you don't need to bring shampoo, conditioner, soap, sunscreen, lotion, etc because it is all provided
-many pay it forward groceries etc available
-beach umbrella, beach towels, beach mats, cooler provided
-first aid kit, toiletries, bandaids provided
-dishes included cups to take to the pool provided
-labels on everything! even light switches! loved this.
-nice bathroom and shower
-drying rack provided works well (we placed in the bathroom at night)
-sparkling clean. We did not see any pests in the unit.
-coin op laundry worked well. I brought detergent but prior guests had already left some in a labeled drawer. I left some as well.
-there is an outdoor shower by the parking lot to rinse off sand

Things to know:
-unit is near the road so you will hear cars (but as she describes, there is a sound system etc). This did not bother me at all.
-AC unit is next to the bed (not central AC). Also not a problem for me.
-need pool key to enter and exit the pool, and also to enter and exit the laundry area
-Tracy returns your deposit in cash
-you can drive all the way around the parking lot to find additional parking spots near this unit
-there is an extra set of sheets, so you do not have to wash the sheets yourself if you want to change them during your stay
-lots of locals (residents of the complex) and visitors - all were friendly

Recommendations for the area:
-Kihei Caffe for breakfast (can get take out)
-808 Bistro (behind the 808 Deli) for breakfast
-Leoda's for meals and banana cream pie (25 min drive)
-beach across the street from the complex for sunset
-Pizza Madness

Overall I would definitely stay here again. Looking forward to my next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful unit
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meighan H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything I wanted plus more!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I loved this place! Everything was so awesome. Nice, big comfy bed... mood lighting...lots of extras and 'pay-it-forward' items. (The only thing I couldn't find were toothpicks!)...
We were there for a week and met some of the tenants in the complex - they were all very friendly and kind.
Tracy has put a lot of work and energy into this place and it's truly amazing! Will visit again for sure. Aloha and Mahalo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibyJo
Grapevine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfection in every way!!”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The photos in this gallery are of the unit we actually stayed in and it had everything imaginable. The only thing we had to bring was our clothes and ourselves.

Tracy has thought of EVERYTHING, even the things you don't think of. She's one step ahead of you and even has things for each age group that might be staying in the condo.

Tracy's Tropical Treasures is amazing and definitely the place you want to stay. We're already planning our next visit with Tracy.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kkkk
slatyfork wv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed November 24, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Tracy's condo. Everything was perfect. Bed and pillows comfortable, great location, and everything you need. Seriously, if it's not in the condo, you don't need it. She even has heating pads for your back if you need it. Then there is the pay it forward cabinet where previous guests. Leave things for the next guest. Don't go shopping until you see what is there already. Will be back at Tracy's!!!!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madeleine...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Tracy's Tropical Treasure is perfect. Exceeded our expectations, which were very high after reading all the great reviews! My husband and I could not think of anything that Tracy had not provided. The apartment is lovely with so much thought behind creating a beautiful, relaxed and romantic ambience. Even down to the detail of mood lighting which you control everywhere, even the shower! The location is great, just walk across the road to your own beach. Or you can lounge by the pool just outside the door. A short drive to restaurants and the best real coffee on the islands (Java Cafe - Perfect espresso and latte made by the newly announced Barista of the Year!). We loved staying at Tracy's beautiful apartment and highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Air Conditioner efficient but not as silent as a new model would be
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing