We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two yummy meals!!”
Review of Pupu Lounge Seafood & Grill - CLOSED

Pupu Lounge Seafood & Grill
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Maple Ridge, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Two yummy meals!!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our guidebook" Maui Revealed" made this place sound interesting and it more than met our expectations. Our two dinners here were fabulous, and the service very, very good. One of our servers took the trouble to move us from our inside table to one on the patio when one became available - she was a gem! But all of them were excellent, and we enjoyed a chat with the owner, too.

Try the 'catch of the day' with a number of different finishings e.g. macademia-nut crusted, and the Pupu Platter for Two is perfect for a lighter meal. Everything is priced very reasonably considering the quality of the food and the presentation.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carlar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    75
    43
    42
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“BEST fresh seafood ever!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This is by far one of our favorite restaurants to go to while on Maui. The Pupu platter is great! Their fresh catch-of-day is unsurpassed, and the service is ALWAYS great! The best place to sit is out on the Lanai. Can't wait to go back!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank DivaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pupu by name, pupu by nature!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Pina colada made with coconut water and blended ice. Tasted awful... I asked for a Hawaiian sea breeze (aka Bay breeze) and was given something with rum in it...rum? We were all deeply deeply unimpressed with both drinks and the slow slooooow service.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneEvans79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious "catch of the day! "”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been to the PuPu Lounge twice and both times the catch of the day- Wulu that I had grilled was done exceptionally and was so tasty. My husband had roasted chicken and his was just as delicious! Please check it out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and excellent service”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had dinner here on our last night on the recommendation of a friend. The restaurant was quiet but we sat outside on the terrace. Beautiful location and cool decor. The girls had the catch of the day and it was cooked to perfection, the cocktails were tasty - we had to try the pupu punch. Service was attentive and the price reasonable. Was a brilliant way to end our holiday !

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pupu Lounge Seafood & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing