We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
Price range: $9 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Maui Hawaii
Level Contributor
114 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Pita Paradise has two locations... both excellent, great food. The freshest fish in town, caught daily. The preparations on their fish entree's are amazing, never disappointed. We always order their special. Their pita bread is the best! One of our favorite restaurants on Maui.... we frequent often!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank StargazerMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    94
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a shame”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Unfortunately the Kihei location went out of business during our visit. We did go to the Wailea location but they only serve the same dishes as the Kihei location on the lunch menu which is served until 5:30pm. This location in Kihei was our favorite restaurant on Maui. We liked the casual atmosphere with great food and reasonable price.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jackskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally yummy & fair price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We went with our 4yrs boy to Pita Paradise at Wailea Gateway Center and enjoyed the ambience there. We ordered fresh catch of the day (fish, really fresh!) and enjoyed it a lot. The price is fair (rather cheaper than Monkeypod nearby; they are both good restaurants, but with different speciality!).
The staff was very friendly and knew the wine well!
We'd love to dine at Pita Paradise again :-)

Helpful?
Thank EmmaSwissLife
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
1 review
“Beware”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing, but the night cook at least, has no idea about food safely. Food rapidly grows bacteria between 40* and 140* ask the cook next time you eat there. She won't be able to tell you how to keep u from getting ill. As far as she's concerned If it was on the flat top its good. Most times that is ok, be sure u are not the one geting sick though. The food when cooked is amazing and in my opinion worth the risk, better trained staff would definitely inprove this store though. The wailea store is amazing, while the pita is better in Kihei, every thing else is better in wailea. Staff included, along with training. Overall I enjoy both restaurants, but am always weary when in Kihie and that one cook is there (mostly nights) Good eating, and plz pay attention, if the hat says "cook" make sure yours is just that, Cooked.
Happy eating!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Universal City,Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Let me start by saying,being married to a Greek,who is an excellent cook,whenever we travel,we look for good Greek food.We decided on
We were pleasantly surprised,being in Hawaii,and hearing great reviews about this place.
I had the sampler appetizer,which I enjoyed and a crazy yummy cocktail to go with it.
My hubby had the fresh fish of the day,and loved it.
We liked the ambiance and decor very much.
The hostess was delightful and accommodating.
I do think our server got a little too busy,and didn't check in for a bit.
But,finally,someone came over,as we could see our guy was detained.
When we visit again,we will come back for sure:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Powderu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing