We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
Price range: $9 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout
1 review
“Beware”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

The food is amazing, but the night cook at least, has no idea about food safely. Food rapidly grows bacteria between 40* and 140* ask the cook next time you eat there. She won't be able to tell you how to keep u from getting ill. As far as she's concerned If it was on the flat top its good. Most times that is ok, be sure u are not the one geting sick though. The food when cooked is amazing and in my opinion worth the risk, better trained staff would definitely inprove this store though. The wailea store is amazing, while the pita is better in Kihei, every thing else is better in wailea. Staff included, along with training. Overall I enjoy both restaurants, but am always weary when in Kihie and that one cook is there (mostly nights) Good eating, and plz pay attention, if the hat says "cook" make sure yours is just that, Cooked.
Happy eating!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    94
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Universal City,Ca
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Let me start by saying,being married to a Greek,who is an excellent cook,whenever we travel,we look for good Greek food.We decided on
We were pleasantly surprised,being in Hawaii,and hearing great reviews about this place.
I had the sampler appetizer,which I enjoyed and a crazy yummy cocktail to go with it.
My hubby had the fresh fish of the day,and loved it.
We liked the ambiance and decor very much.
The hostess was delightful and accommodating.
I do think our server got a little too busy,and didn't check in for a bit.
But,finally,someone came over,as we could see our guy was detained.
When we visit again,we will come back for sure:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Powderu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
155 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Mediterranean Food”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you stay on Maui long enough or just plain like Mediterranean food, this is the place to go. The service is always good and the atmosphere is nice and quiet, such that you can carry on a conversation. The Baclava ice cream dessert is a must! Sometimes, we just stop in to get that.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GeorgeF592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Surprise!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Both locations of this restaurant serve fresh, delicious food! The owner is a fisherman and it shows in the freshness of the food. You can tell the staff care and are proud of the place. Recommend? You bet!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fanofev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Lunch!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We found Pita Paradise while walking through Kihei during lunch. We both got the steak pita. It was simply amazing. Well cooked, the employees were great. A definite must try!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank J2theIzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing