We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow, what a taste treat”
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
Price range: $9 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“wow, what a taste treat”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

hidden in a little 'mall' to the right of foodland (ie just south) is this fine little casual lunch place. the food was great. we had gyros. it is tasty, hot, fresh. we were wandering and ended up back here and just decided to take a chance. if you are looking for fine dining, nope. if you are looking for a quick casual lunch, outdoor seating at a good price, this would be a good choice. a surprising and fun find.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mookie-Eugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    94
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tasty food, however....”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Ate there a few days ago and were surprisingly pleased with the taste of the food.

However we had two issues with the meal. The first one being the taste of the fountain drinks which tasted most unpleasant. The second one being that we found two long hairs in the falafel that my wife had. They were actually part of the falafel when biting into it.

The pita breads themselves were very good but quality control could be improved.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank B K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Good meal”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We ordered a kalua pita just to try something else than fish. The meal was very tasty (it came with a very good pita with the pork, salad, rice and a tasty sauce). The only thing i didn't like was the time of waiting of approx. 20 min.
We think we'll try the fish pita during our staying here in maui

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marius R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“eat outside”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place is in a strip mall, but once you get to the outside patio, you could be in a tropical lanai tucked away anywhere on the island. The Mango tea is delicious and the falafel was good but was made with more chickpeas and softer than I'm used to. We tried the ice cream bakalava on other's recommendations but it was disappointing, i would have liked more bakalava and less ice cream. Still worth checking out if you like middle eastern food.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Great Prices for a Taste of Heaven”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Four of us went here today as the resto that we planned to go to was closed and Trip Advisor highly recommended this restaurant. Some things happen for a reason !! The catch of the day was Mahi Mahi. If it was any more fresh it would have bitten us back !!

Three of us had the Mahi on a pita (which comes over rice). The pita itself is a cause for celebration, as fresh as the fish, perfectly seasoned, warm and tasty !! The combination of pita, fish, salad fixings and light sauce was fantastic !! My wife had the same fish over a Greek salad - with the same result. A generous amount of tender pieces of Mahi across an equally generous amount of fresh and tasty Greek salad.

We also enjoyed falafels - though I'm not an expert, our friend commented that they too were the best she'd ever tasted and she's had a lot.

We finished our meal off with their specialty dessert - baklava ice cream cake. Make sure you leave room for it !! Its big & awesome If you're anywhere near Kihei this place is a must ... Multiple times. We'll try and find our way back from Wailea as its one of the best and reasonably priced quick meals we've had since landing on the island. Enjoy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauder_Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing