We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“who eats lamb in hawaii... this girl!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
Price range: $9 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“who eats lamb in hawaii... this girl!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

unexpectedly satisfying greek cuisine in kihei! we enjoyed the teriyaki chicken & lamb gyros and they were super fresh. the pita itself was so delicious, salty and soft. the atmosphere was nice and casual with outdoor seating on a covered deck. best of all, it was easy on my wallet after an expensive week in Maui! would definitely recommend this place to visitors!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank karaspeckman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    94
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Fresh Fish!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The fresh fish of the day pita that we ate here was one of the best things we ate on our week long trip and by far the best at the price. Cannot recommend this place highly enough, especially since they had a stocked beer fridge to select with you lunch!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PartyBacardi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food and Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The four of us had a wonderful meal in a great atmosphere. All of our meals were excellent, but my lamb salad was the best. Also great were the mediterranean salad and the lamb pitas. The atmosphere is very relaxing and the prices were awesome for Maui. All togehter a relaxing gastronomical delight.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeMosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing food so great that we went back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

There is a reason they have such great reviews! We loved the food so much that we went back again for more! We got the steak pita and the chicken pita and both were fantastic. The second time we got the steak pita again and a big salad. The prices were very reasonable for the giant portions you received. Everything was full of flavor and tasted delicious. The staff were very friendly and the food was served really quickly even though it was busy. It was very clean both inside and on the outside deck. Had we not found this place in the middle of the week, I think we would have went back a third time! It is a little bit hard to find as it's tucked into a corner and not really visible from the main road, but it is WORTH driving around to find it. Fantastic food, would recommend to everyone!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank midnite12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Made to order and fast. Hubby had the Wahu- fish of the day and I had Kalua Pork Pitas. Filling and served with a side of rice. Also you must try the Baklava Dessert: A layer of Baklava with vanilla ice cream and then do this again, and you have a rich dessert, or maybe just have this for a treat on a hot day:) The staff were very friendly the day we were there, and talked with some of their repeat customers, worth another visit to try something else on the menu!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pita Paradise also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing