We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh!”
Review of Pita Paradise - CLOSED

Pita Paradise
Price range: $9 - $9
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
British Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Made to order and fast. Hubby had the Wahu- fish of the day and I had Kalua Pork Pitas. Filling and served with a side of rice. Also you must try the Baklava Dessert: A layer of Baklava with vanilla ice cream and then do this again, and you have a rich dessert, or maybe just have this for a treat on a hot day:) The staff were very friendly the day we were there, and talked with some of their repeat customers, worth another visit to try something else on the menu!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    94
    23
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul MN
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What a great find ! Great food, cozy deck, great staff!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I discovered this place by accident one night and are we glad we did! The staff are wonderful, the deck has great atmosphere, (especially considering it's location!) and the food is terrific!

We can't say enough about the food, we went back a couple of times in a week after discovering it. It's inexpensive, you can custom order your food, and the staff is just great! I recommend trying it!

If you want more of a restaurant type setting, they have a location in Wailea that is an actual restaurant, I have never been to that one, but I understand it's the same menu.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MnSensei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“good value, fresh food”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Delicious pita wraps cooked to order. Very reasonable price. Quaint outdoor seating. We had lunch here twice during our one-week stay in Kihei. Licenced.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank fromcanada77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and cheap price!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

A very informal, counter style restaurant...good meal and so cheap! Falafel was great and kids had fun.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank MfamilyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“nice place”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We ate here twice. Lamb gyro and seafood gyro are good. Casual atmosphere, order at the kitchen counter, sit inside or outside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SailAway1038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing