We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican tucker!”
Review of Maui Tacos

Maui Tacos
Ranked #38 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Takeout
Description: At Maui's Tacos, we've taken the best flavors of Mexico and fused them with the flavors of Aloha! A favorite for locals and tourists alike, Maui's Tacos serves Mexican cuisine with a Hawaiian twist. Join us for our famous fish tacos and our salsa bar.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good Mexican tucker!”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The joint itself is cramped and unpretentious, but the food was very tasty. The broad range of condiments makes it even more entertaining. If you're after a good Mexican meal, we recommend you try this shop! It's very cheap, too.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    231
    120
    47
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Had a lunch here and wouldn't return. Food was fresh but not nearly as tasty Horhitos mobile taco truck.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mnrbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“SPAM”
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Please don't waste your money! The service was horrible and the food was worse. I got the chicken nachos and my husband got the beef burrito. The "chicken" on my plate and the "beef" on my husband's plate looked exactly the same - like Spam.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jbags123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just amazing!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Went here twice in 4 days for a quick bite, what more can I say! Fish tacos are incredible, also had the chicken burrito and all I can say is WOW!! If you're in Maui then you definitely need to try Maui Tacos at least once or maybe twice lol

Helpful?
Thank G_star09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This is a chain in Hawaii. We went to the Lahei location. Nothing horribly wrong, nothing great. Typical burrito place, but with Hawaiian flavors and combinations. Had a steak burrito and fish taco. Taco is soft shell and didn't like the tortilla on it or the burrito. Was a little like eating wallpaper. Generally it was all a little tasteless. They have a salsa bar; I tried about six of the 10 or so mixes, and didn't like any of them. Prices are reasonable, but I would avoid, many other places to try your taco luck.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russianoligarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Maui Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing