We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Denny's - CLOSED

Denny's
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating
mesa
1 review
“no service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

We had to wait along time to get drinks.Did not get any refills on bev. Food took a long time to get.Food was not hot when we did get it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dottymesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    49
    65
    29
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Breakfasts were good - lots of choice and value for money. We also had dinner there and the food was good. Tables outside and inside so was nice to sit outside and enjoy the warm weather.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ali123456Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not worth the time”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

A Denny's is a Denny's and on Maui it's not different. Actually, it's just more expensive and really not worth it. When you order fresh fruit anywhere on Maui you'd like expect local fruits and something slightly exotic, not grapes and pineapple.

Save your money and try somewhere new such as 808 Bistro or Kihei Caffe - delicious!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimba2122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii, United States
1 review
“VERY BAD SERVICE!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Went to Denny's, Kihei on Friday May 17th. got there at 715 pm. Seated by 740 p.m. Not busy. 3 (one girl 2 boys)servers looked at us no one cared to help both of us. Finally the the girl came up to the counter. and said for 2? no hello my name is / no name tag... sat down. ordered our meal and drinks. meal came no silverware. no water. no waitress. i went looking for her to get what I needed to eat. no service, NO TIP. As we say in Hawaii.... She cannot handle her job. Her attitude was BAD. DO NOT GO THERE!!! ESPECIALLY IF YOU LOCAL! Kihei Denny's only cater to the tourist. Or maybe because she white herself.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lolita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Go somewhere else”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I Travel a lot ,and in a pinch I stop at Denny's because it is usually consistent as far as the food goes.This Denny's is kind of low budget in my opinion...terrible service.My server was also the guy who seated me.He was friendly enough but not very attentive in my opinion.It was Monday morning,not very many people in the restaurant,took awhile for the server to take my order,never checked in,never offered me water,I had to go up front and pay my bill.There are a lot of Cafe's to choose from in Kihie....Maybe I am picky,but this Denny's sucked in my opinion .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing