We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eat here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Horhitos Taqueria

Horhitos Taqueria
Ranked #27 of 169 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Satellite Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“eat here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

awesome tacos! quick service and inexpensive. I'd rather eat tacos on the beach and spend money on attractions than in fancy overpriced restaurants :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    46
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Really Good Fish Tacos on Maui”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went on a search for the best fish tacos on Maui and came across Horhitos because our wives were getting a massage and we were walking around waiting. This place is tucked in a corner but believe me, they have really good fish tacos, not the best, but really good. Don't miss them, but Coconuts is better.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

This has to be one of this island hidden gems. The food was excellent and service was very pleasant . A must try one the island , will not be disappointed .

Helpful?
Thank acg434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
78 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“amazing fish tacos”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

It's true. The fish tacos are ridiculously good. What's not good is waiting almost 20 minutes for one when there isn't even a line.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vivalamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“shrimp tacos....yummmm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

We stop on a whim here and found delicious tacos. If youre walking around Kihei stop for a bite. Nice shaped area to enjoy watching the surf across the street.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horhitos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Horhitos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing