We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cheap tacos in Kihei”
Review of Horhitos Taqueria

Horhitos Taqueria
Ranked #46 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Fredericksburg, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best cheap tacos in Kihei”
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

The locals love this place the shrimp taco is incredible $3 chicken, beef, pork $2 I love this place too and recommend it to everyone quality food at cheap prices hard to find on Maui

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    49
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shrimp Taco's From God”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I LOVE this place! I would eat there every day of our vacation if my family would let me. They liked it to but they wanted to go and "Do stuff" in other places, like there is something else to do on Maui other than eat shrimp tacos.

Some tips

* Can get busy so try to time your visit outside of regular lunch and dinner
* Be prepared to stand, seating is at a premium
* Share a table with others and have a great conversation
* Quite economical if you avoid soda or other $$ drinks
* 3 Tacos was a perfect light lunch

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LVToday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MUST TRY !!! Fantastic !”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

You MUST try Horhitos if you are anywhere near Kihei. We stayed just up the street and ate here several times. Fish tacos are fantastic, and the kids liked the chicken tacos too ($2 for excellent chicken taco - how can you lose ?). Made fresh to order, with a nice shaded seating area out front. I tried one of each seafood taco (Mahimahi, Shrimp, Ono and Whitefish - that's 4 tacos if your counting !) and all were great, although Mahimahi was best. Friendly staff as well. HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, MT
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best fish tacos I've ever had!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

The fish was wonderfully flaky and the white sauce rich and flavorful without being overdone.

We tried it first after surf lessons with Maui Waveriders (and a recommendation from our instructor--always trust locals for food recommendations!) and returned 3 more times.

Chicken and beef tacos were also quite good. Good seasonings on both and great salsa selections.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MT4Runner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mount pleasant, sc
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fish tacos”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We were staying nearby and had read a lot of positive reviews about their fish tacos, and these did not disappoint. The fish was fresh, cooked perfectly and served with a tangy sauce. We also had the fish sandwich on a different visit, and it was fantastic too. You're really missing out if you get your fish tacos elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jshelleycu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horhitos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Horhitos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing