We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stop there!”
Review of Horhitos Taqueria

Horhitos Taqueria
Ranked #46 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“You must stop there!”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

These tacos are so good! Conveniently located in Kihei, next to the beach, this food truck sells very good tacos at a ridiculous price! We stayed 3 nights in Kihei and went there 2 times! For a big lunch or simply a little bite on the go, this place is golden! I thank our roommate for recommending us to go there!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martz560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    49
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fremont, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best!”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We also found this place based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were sooooo happy we did! This little unassuming taco truck/tiny patio dining place serves up the FINEST fresh fish dishes you will ever taste on Maui. Horhito's sauce is amazing and the fish is every bit as good as that pricey Mama's Fish House 5 star restaurant in Paia -- and all for just a few dollars. Beware- it is cash only, but this is THE PLACE to go for amazingly delicious food. Take the time to find this little place and you will be hooked for your entire vacation like we were.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank leprof30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great location and cheap good food”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

A bus at the side of Kihei road with seating and excellent, cheap tacos. The chicken tacos were 2 bucks.....2 BUCKS !! And good. The fish tacos were also very good. Ate there 5 or 6 times in 2 weeks and had good food everytime.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ltj4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Cheap but outstanding meal”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Its easy to miss this stop in Kihei but don't miss it. The food is superb and its crazy cheap. The six of us ate lunch for less than $35, which for Maui is insane. Its basically a food truck with a little seating area. Don't miss it.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Cheapest meal on Maui and so good”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We found this place through tripadvisor. You would miss it if you didn't know where it is. Located in a parking lot next to a gas station. They have amazing made to order tacos that are so fresh. We went there one night for dinner and then my husband left the beach the next day to get us lunch to go from there and we ate it on the beach. It was so good! The fish taco and chicken were excellent. Cash only so come prepared but no other place on Maui can you eat for $20 for two people and be full!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Okie21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horhitos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Horhitos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing