We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best shrimp tacos!”
Review of Horhitos Taqueria

Horhitos Taqueria
Ranked #47 of 179 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Kenyon, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Best shrimp tacos!”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We only tried the shrimp tacos which were excellent and inexpensive! We discovered this place the day we were leaving otherwise we would have eaten there more often and tried their other selections.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HCP237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    49
    15
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hudson, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great fresh tacos for lunch”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Tried the mahi mahi $4, shrimp $3, and pork $2. Loved the mahi mahi most, then the shrimp, then pork. Would've liked the pork on a flour tortilla instead of corn. The tacos were simple and felt really fresh. We had taken pictures of our food all week, but honestly these tacos went down so fast that we never got any photos. I could've eaten more than I would have thought. Maybe there could have been more to fill the tacos, but for Maui the prices were really reasonable and made a great early afternoon meal for us. I would definitely eat there again if the opportunity presented itself!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacombe, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty tacos and wraps, perfect lunch bite”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The tacos and wraps here are fresh, tasty and cheap! The shrimp, fish and pork tacos are the perfect lunchtime bite at $2-3 each and there is a shaded area with tables to sit and watch the world go by when you are eating. Yes, it is right on the main road through Kihei, but still a nice place to relax for a while.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, BC
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent value in Kihei”
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Believe all the excellent reviews -the central location. the speed of service, the value and quality of food are all outstanding. For $10 the shrimp wrap fed two of us for lunch!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Merlin081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Good tacos and very cheap!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This mobile kitchen cooks great tacos that they sell for as little as $2 - a great feed on a budget. They offer outdoor seating as well, just bear in mind it's next to the main road.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nitework
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Horhitos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Horhitos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing