We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Gem in Kihie”
other travelers have booked this property
Side of the House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side of the House
Living Room Living Room Kitchen in the Back ground
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Side of the House
Living Room
Living Room Kitchen in the Back ground
Living Room Dinning area in the background
Living Room
Dinning Area
Dinning Area and Entry way
Bar area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Master Bathroom
1/2 Bathroom 3
Lanai (Porch)
Lanai (Porch)
side view of house
living room
Back Yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
KeokiTiki
Clarksburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Gem in Kihie”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Believe it or not but I found this property by accident. The thought to look for a single family home was pretty much out of the question as many wanted $$$$ for a 4 night stay. We visited Maui to attend my nephew's wedding and needed a place for 6 adults. We all wanted to be within close proximity from each other. The Cajudoy's property not only put us all under one roof it did not burn a hole in our pockets.

The owners Eric and Brandy were easy to work with from our first inquiry about their property to being very responsive to all our questions and concerns. Check-in and out was effortless without standing in lines, stairs, or elevators. The property provided everything you needed for an enjoyable vacation without spending the extra money for beach towels, snorkel equipment, ice cooler, boogie boards, kayak, and a big bbq grill. We used every emenity at the property except for the kayak.
The house has an open layout with a large living room and fully equipped kitchen. There were ceiling fans in every room and the air conditioner worked great (especially coming from temps in the 20s). The outside shower had hot water so while rinsing off the sand I also took my shower (the palms trees provided privacy). It has a large garage that was big enough for all the beach equipment, rental van, and 3 gas scooters we rented for 24 hrs. The house conveniently located next to Foodland grocery store (open 24 hrs), coffee shops, restaurants, and boutique shops within a block away. Everything was within walking distance to include few of the beaches.
Eric and Brandy emulates the Aloha spirit. Mahalo in letting us stay at your lovely home. We could not have ask for a better place to stay without digging deep into our pockets. Your vacation rental is truly a Pacific Gem. We hope to stay at your rental again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owner's making sure we had everything needed to have a great time.
Liked least: Could not think of anything that I like least.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XcaramiaX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply loved it!”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is just a wonderful house, which made us fall in love with maui even more.
I had a lot of questions before arrival, all of them were answered promply.
The location of the house is perfect. Foodland just a 2min walk away, beaches a little further to walk but with enough parking space if you go by car. The neighborhood is very quiet.
and the house! Everything you need is just there. Washing machine, aircondition, dishwasher. It was also very clean. We (5 adult, 2 small kids) felt at home immediately.
We will be returning to maui and hopefully cajudoy's hale.
thank you eric and brandy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Business1...
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is a great place”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I would and have told many people about this excellent house to stay when in Maui. We will be booking this rental house over and over.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles M
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic home!”
Reviewed September 3, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Cajudoy's Hale is Eric Cajudoy's own labor of love. The house is spotless and has everything you need to enjoy a stay in Maui (even beach chairs, snorkeling gear and a Kayak). It even has a hot shower head outside to get the sand off. The location is perfect in Kihei, just down the road from great swimming/snorkeling in Wailea and across the street from a beautiful ocean front park with a volcanic rocky shoreline that faces the setting sun. Mr. Cajudoy, is very kind and always pleasant even after we locked ourselves out of the house at 8PM. Highly recommended for families!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the condition and features of the home
Liked least: neighborhood
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Business1...
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great house”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a house at a good price that could sleep about 6 people or so. This is the place, nice bamboo floor and large tile with turtle accents in the kitchen floor. The owner came by out first night and showed us the in and outs of the house. Never met a nicer guy. He has stocked the house with everything you need, snorkeling gear, cooler, kayak, beach towels, boogie boards. The house has an outside shower for rinse off after beach. Everything you need is within walking distance. Great house we will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nickrayjo...
New York, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most Amazing Rental”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The place was awesome. It is airy and spacious and it feels a lot larger than the listed square footage. Everything was very clean and well maintained, including the yard. The kitchen was well stocked and we put it to good use. The master bath was a treat. Some of our friends stayed in near by condos, so we got to get some first hand comparisons. One had an awesome beach view, but had a 4th floor walk to get to it, and was hot and small inside, with outdated furnishings. Another was very hot (with a broken AC unit, and had no view). This place's central air made the trip. Although the view is not as great as the first comparison, it's very close to the grocery store, restaurants, bars and the beach. We loved our time here, and would highly, highly recommend Cajudoy's Hale!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: updated facilites, clean, central air, detached house, nice sitting areas
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassyfier...
Yakima
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great house!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this house for a week during a family vacation! It was awesome! House is very open, with lots of space. Location is convenient. Across the street from kalama beach park and several restaurants! Eric is very helpful! I would definitely stay again!!!!!! Great family vacation!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing