We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Day with a Great Crew!”

Maui Snorkel Charters
Ranked #4 of 86 Tours in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Are you ready for the BEST DAY EVER?! Our 4 hour adventure tour on the No Ka Oi includes 3-7 stops at Molokini and the South Maui Coastline! The boat is comfortable and limited to 18 passengers for a more personal experience. We provide all snorkel gear, prescription masks, wet suit tops and swim belts at no charge. A small marine head is available for your convenience. Continental breakfast, deli lunch and refreshments are included. Wear your bathing suit, reef-safe sunscreen and cover up clothes. Bring a towel, a reusable water bottle and your camera for those Kodak moments. Check in is at 7:15am at the Kihei Boat Ramp and we arrive back around 12:15pm. Address: 2800 South Kihei Road. Guests staying on the west side (Lahaina & Kaanapali area) please allow a 60 minute travel time to the Kihei Boat Ramp.
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We loved Bob, Trisha, and Kirby. They were professional, funny and very friendly. They provided everything you could need from food to wetsuits to boogie boards with windows in them. There were only 15 of us which was perfect. It didn't feel crowded at all. The only downfall was the wind which made choppy waters and 2 people got sea sick.

Thank LuvToTravel789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Mahalo or your review, we had a great day with you guys too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 626 of 822 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We just went snorkeling on the 4th of July, 4 adults and 2 teeanagers, we had soo much fun!!!
Captain Joe, Trish and Kirby made sure we had fun and also made sure we were safe, they
really watched out for everyone. I really liked that there was only 18 people on board, leaving from
Kehei boat launch was great- only 5 minutes away. All around Better than going on a big boat
trip. Breakfast and lunch were perfect. FUN , KNOWLEDGEABLE, FRIENDLY

Thank sherri g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you! We had a lot of fun spending the 4th of July out on the water with all of you! Let's do it again next year! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

My family and I went out with Captain Joe, Tricia and Kirby last week. My wife and I had done Molokini in the past but it was the first time for our 3 kids age 11, 15 and 18. From the very beginning the staff welcomes you, makes you feel comfortable and you just know you are going to have a good time. When we were out, the Tricia and Kirby were very laid back but watchful over the snorkelers who were younger or nervous and they made sure everyone had a safe and fun time without ever rushing anyone along. I also like the fact that this is a smaller charter, with room for about 20 passengers, and that it is family friendly. I have done the drink and dunk snorkels with groups elsewhere and this is nothing like that. This is the perfect family friendly tour! Our whole family had a great time at Molokini and another dive spot that had lots of sea turtles, then we got to trail a dolphin pod and watch them swim around the boat. All in all, it was a great morning and a well recommended highlight of our trip to Maui. 5 STARS FOR MAUI SNORKEL CHARTERS!!!

Thank PhoenixJonB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricia C, Owner at Maui Snorkel Charters, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Mahalo! We are very blessed to have the BEST passengers come out with us! Thank you for booking Maui Snorkel Charters, you are the ones that make it the best day ever!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I spent the second week of our honeymoon on Maui, and we are SO HAPPY we booked a snorkel tour with Maui Snorkel Charters. What an experience we had! The captain and crew were knowledgeable, friendly, welcoming and pleasant. What I also liked was that the captain stayed in the boat, while the two crew members were in the water with us, pointing things out and offering a hand and a watchful eye for the first time snorkelers and not as experienced swimmers. The safety information was always delivered clearly so we knew what our boundaries were in the water, but also done in a fun manner, leaving a lot of us laughing. We went to three different places to snorkel, so we were able to see so much! All in all, it was a FANTASTIC day!!! When we come back to Maui in a few years, we will totally book another trip with them!!!

Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The captain was knowledgeable, and the owners were the real deal. They genuinely looked after everyone. It's the perfect size boat with nice flat deck. We saw 6 turtles, parrot fish and flying fish. I have snorkeled all around and dislike the huge crouds on big boats. Theirs had room for 18 and we chose a slow day (wed) and had 9 on board. So cool when you don't run into a bunch of noodles. I refuse to use anyone else on Maui now.
P.S. Free shirt is awesome, not a cheepee.

Thank shawn v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maui Snorkel Charters also viewed

 

Been to Maui Snorkel Charters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing