We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have to stop here for breakfast (even though we wish you don't)!!!”
Review of Chez Meme - CLOSED

Chez Meme
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
349 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“You have to stop here for breakfast (even though we wish you don't)!!!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Today was our second brekki here and it was even better than the first. Begin with the lattes by Teresa. She really gets into them. The owner waited on us and made excellent recommendations. The omelets are simply excellent. The "Willy" is very good. The homade jams are sooooo good! The four of us will be back soon.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank The2TravelingFools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    51
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“great bistro style restaurant”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

open about a year and a half, chez meme baguette bistro is located in an industrial section of kihei, not far from Eskimo Candy.
owner Ryan told us that he is aiming for good food at a reasonable price point.
this charming restaurant, in a beautifully decorated former
lawn mower repair shop, has been completely transformed . the space is quietly elegant.
i enjoyed my from'ton sandwich more than my husband liked his french toast. even so, we plan to return. he will order something else. french music completed the quiet, comfortable mood created in this nice space.
overall, good food and great surroundings make it worthwhile to seek out this newish restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast is fantastic!”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We went there twice, took a bit to actually find it but everything about this restaurant was good. The french toast is to die for and the eggs benny were fabulous also. Very nice staff and lovely atmosphere - open air dining room. Highly recommended!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great Find”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Thanks to TA we found a place when looking for a nice breakfast spot. The location wasn't the best (largely small industrial) but they have really made an effort to make it a little bit of an oasis. The service was great, menu extensive and the food was perfect. It is less than a year old so the decor if modern and clean. There are about 15 tables inside and 3 or 4 outside.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhny2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
148 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beat a path to this off the beaten path bistro”
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

You have to stop on for breakfast here. Friendly staff great you and you palate is tantklized with exquisite flavors and expert preparation. We just eat here this morning and loved every mouthful. it was the first time we had desert after breakfast--homemade chocolate mousse. The decor really gives the feel of a bistro. My wife had the shrimp omelette while I stayed traditional with eggs, bacon, potatoes and toast. That said they seem to put their spin on just about everything but it's not over done. it was so good my wife forgot her hat!

For the right touch of taste please go out of the way for this bistro.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Burgess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing