We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An amazing place”
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Dining Room / Kitchen Upgraded Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Master Bedroom
Dining Room / Kitchen
Upgraded Kitchen
Second Bedroom / Studio
Master Bath
Second Bath
New Full Sized Washer & Dryer
Property Entry from South Kihei Road
Tennis Court just steps away
Upper Pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Resort469...
1 review
“An amazing place”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Not only is this place fully loaded, its loaded with modern updates!
Great for 5 adults, no stairs to climb and 8 min. to the beach. Great location with plenty of shops around and many conveniences. Thanks Jamie and Lori for all the extras and going that extra mile! Coming back for more!
Location 5/5
Cleanliness 5/5
Friendliness 5/5

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High end kitchem wares and computer. Separate suites in the unit
Liked least: Sofa needs to be a pull out bed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Thank you! We sure appreciate all our guests. We're so glad you liked our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ricktatya...
Bothell, Washington
1 review
“Wonderfull Stay”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a great time staying in Jamie and Lori's condo close to everything needed shopping restaurants groceries but most importantly 5 min to the beach. the condo is kept clean stocked with all the things you need for a vacation and most. definetly recommend this condo for anyones vacation to have a great time. We will be back to Maui and stay in this condo soon.
thank you Jamie and Lori for letting us stay in your wonderfull condo
Rick and Tatyana
Seattle Wa

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2016
So glad you you enjoyed your stay at our condo. Thanks for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy N
2 reviews
“Dream Wedding”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Our stay at the Maui Banyan was the dream of a lifetime! We rented our condo from Jamie & Lori Lawrence and it was fabulous! The condo was beautifully decorated and they furnished everything, even down to Q-tips!!! The location was excellent, right across from the beach and next to the pool.
We went to Maui for vacation and decided to get married on the beach there. We found out that Jamie & Lorie were Wedding planners and contacted them to help with the wedding. they gave us several beach locations to check out, picked a wonderful photographer and a videographer. We decided on Makena Beach and Lorie had us go there at sunset for the event. Jamie is a beautiful singer and played two songs; which one is included in our video, again....BEAUTIFUL!!!!
All we can say is we will never forget our wedding and the awesome planning of these two and their wonderful condo.
Thank you JAMIE & LORIE LAWRENCE, YOU ARE WONDERFUL!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was perfect!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ray1203
Oakley, California
1 review
“Great Condo and Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The amenities were great, many items of convenience like blender, tv,computer, Great complex with two pools, close to beach and several restaurants. The island has too many fun things to do to list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to good beaches
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael M
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Kihei Condo”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is absolutely the perfect condo to enjoy Maui. It's less than a five minute walk to a great beach, and just seconds from the pool. As you browse available condos, many will say that they are fully stocked. But this unit truely is. Everything from beach towels, to grilling utensils, to aloe for your sunburn are provided. Plus, it's on the first floor which is really an added benefit. Seriously, stop looking and book now. If I return to Maui and stay in the Kihei area, I'll definitely be staying here!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chandlerg...
Chandler, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First condo rental in Maui”
Reviewed July 6, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We used Trip Advisor to find our vacation rental this year. There were a lot of great features about staying at the Maui Banyan condo: Proximity to Kamaole II Beach, use of beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels, full kitchen, Wifi, nice TVs and use of the computer. We ate most of the time at the condo, which saved us a lot of money rather than eating out every meal.
The master bed and couch are a little worn and directions for use of the washer and dryer would be helpful.
Since this was our first condo rental in seven trips to Maui, I have no other rentals to compare it to but it was very nice with great amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels
Liked least: Worn couch
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing