We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home away from home”
Review of Anapa Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anapa Place Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2014

if you are looking for a place to stay which is almost like home, you are on the right place! Don and Patty are the sweetest persons i ever met and they do all they can to help making your vacations as pleasant as possible. Rooms and bathrooms are clean, plenty of towels are provided as well as shampoo and whatevers in the bathrooms, which are shared by 2 rooms each. Saturday night dinners are always fun and yummy too! love you, Don and Patty!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BaerbelKraft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 96 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

We traveled with our 21 year old and spent a week at Anapa BnB...there is plenty of space and our daughter enjoyed her own room and access to a separate bath. Patti and Don are welcoming, kind and hospitable hosts, and truly helped to make our time in Kihei relaxing and enjoyable. Allowing us access to their kitchen and cooking accessories was incredibly helpful. They also hosted a Saturday dinner on the upper deck, giving us the opportunity to become better acquainted with them and our fellow guests. Yes, Patti makes excellent brownies, banana bread, coffee cake and more! Comfortable bed and our own lanai with morning sunshine and fresh coffee with breakfast goodies...a great way to greet each day. Don completed the stunning rock wall during our visit; a true labour of love. Thanks for lending us the cooler, ice pack and beach towels for our trip to Hana - much appreciated. All in all Anapa Place Inn represents great value. We look forward to seeing you again. Mahalo!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Web returned to the Anapa place inn in October for 3 days. Patty went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. Patty is a nice lady . I was sick and not feeling my best. But if your going to be sick on vacation at least I felt like I was at my home away from home. Highly recommend this place yes the house is a work in progress. but it's nice to see that they're trying to better the place on the outside. Her plants and garden a little stones they paint and put all around is awesome. you can see the hard work that they're putting in that place. The inside of the house is very comfortable and nicely decorated. Is clean and welcoming and has a very good feel to it.is no wonder that traveling guess come back often place. Patty and Don went out of their way to see we had a wonderful vacation.They even loaned us camping equipment when went to Hana tonstya the night.. Tent,blankets, pillows sheets, mattresses and a cooler. Every thing we could possible need. Mahalo Patty and Don. our Maui family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are awesome. Good rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkleyes213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I just spent 8 days at Anapa Place Inn. The exterior of the building is what I would call a work in progress, and looks a little rough. The interior of the home is clean and inviting. I was fortunate to have a single room, which suited me and my limited budget. Patti provided us with homemade banana bread and a baked treat every day, there was fresh fruit and yogurt and some snack foods to choose from. Guests are welcome to bring in their own food and use the kitchen to fix your own lunches and suppers. My room had a TV and fridge as extras that I had not expected and Patti loaned me a lawn chair for the week. The B&B is conveniently located only 5 minutes walk from Foodland and the Kihei market with shops and restaurants. It is just down the road from many good beaches. I would be happy to recommend this B&B, and I know that I will be returning there. Thanks Patti and Don for providing a safe and clean home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ezupenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Myself and my partner (gay couple) stayed at this BNB for a week. We were thoroughly impressed. The BNB was located in the centre of Kihei. The room was a decent size and nicely decorated. Patti, the host was very hospitably and (gay couple) friendly and every morning there was a decent selection of food. Considering the price, we both thought that the BNB was fantastic and would thoroughly recommend to others visiting Maui on a budget.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul_Blyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a lovely vacation spot. Patti and Don are wonderful hosts. The rooms are very clean and comfortable and the baked goods are amazing. We are already planning our next trip back to Maui. We will definitely be making our reservations here! This is a perfect find.

Room Tip: The master suite is quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

The single room was perfect for me for a couple of days in Kihei. It's not super fancy, but it's comfy, clean and has everything you could need, and the price hard to beat! Patty and Don were lovely hosts, and I loved all the fresh brownies!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
2  Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.6 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,174 reviews
11.0 mi away
Maui Seaside Hotel
Maui Seaside Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kahului
1,084 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
What a Wonderful World Bed and Breakfast
2.8 mi away
Ocean Breeze Hideaway
17.8 mi away
The Plantation Inn
The Plantation Inn
#1 of 11 in Lahaina
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapa Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapa Place Inn

Address: 1894 Anapa Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range: $49 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha, and welcome! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay where you'll feel right at home, this is it! Our 3 room Inn is quiet, comfortable, attractive, and budget friendly too. We have lived in sunny Kihei for over 30 years. We enjoy the opportunity it has given us to meet new people and make new friends worldwide. So make yourself at home, we'd love to meet you, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anapa Place Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing