We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”
Review of Anapa Place Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kihei
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Anapa Place Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Kihei B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tacoma, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We too feel so lucky to have found The Amapa place inn. Thank you to everyone whom posted on here, and to trip Advisor to recommending this awesome place. We spent 8 days with Patty and Don, Off the beaten path in a nice little neighborhood, just a few blocks off the main road in Kehei . Patty is not only an awesome hostess and cook she really cares about her guests. We didn’t go hungry here, Patty always has snacks, treats, yogurt and yum-O the deserts are wonderful, out on the counter for everyone to enjoy! It wasn't long before we were feeling like family she offerd us Taco’s on our first night. Saturday nights they cook dinner for all the guests. Dons Chili has to be mentioned too YUM-OThey thinks about the small things like razor’s, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and Q-tips in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable and the linen’s were clean and crisp. We so appreciated the use of some camping equipment so we could stay the night in Hana, there just isn’t enough time in the day to see all the sights up there We soooo recommend this place, really I can not recommend it enough, and we will let all of our friends and family know about this very cool and affordable B&B. !! We are looking forward to many years to come at this B&B. There is a reason they have such high ratings on trip advisor, try it out folks. You will be blessed with good company, great food and snacks, people whom really know Maui and is willing to let you know the best spots to visit, dine and check out. Got a question just ask and you will get some awesome advice. So you can get the most out of your vacation too. Thank you so much for everything Patty and Don. You really do have a little piece of heaven on Maui. Wishing you always the best. Joy and Pat, Tacoma Wa.

Room Tip: All the rooms here are clean and comfortable. ENJOY!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkleyes213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    21
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
54
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We spend in the Anapa Place  Inn 5 days and it was a very great location, very privat and very nice owners. Just 5 rooms and quiet. Petty cooks every Saturday delicious food and banana bread was always available. Fresh fruit, chips, ice....a real paradise :-) 

Never found such a good location for this price!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FraeuleinElse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I was so lucky to find this hidden place in Kihei. This is a very cozy house where you feel like at home. Patti and Don are very friendly and very hospitable. I stayed in the master bedroom fully equipped. They also provide beach towels and coolers to take to the beach. Breakfast is delicious, Patti bakes all kinds of yummy breads and cakes.The location is another plus. It is just a few blocks (within walking distance) from the beach, a supermarket and the Kihei Kalama Village. This is definitely a great place to stay no doubt!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SoNya18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

If so, Anapa Place is the place for you. Tucked a few blocks away from the busiest beaches on the south side of the island, Anapa Place's location is ideal for exploration and relaxation.
Away from the tourist districts and amid the local populous of Kihei, our stay felt much more inviting amongst island locals rather than being surrounded by dozens of other unknowledgeable tourists.
Patti and Don have owned and operated Anapa Place well over 20 years, and know just what visitors need. All rooms are equipped with TVs and refrigerators. Multiple bathrooms are shared amongst current guests and cleaned daily. Like a hotel, things like soap, shampoo, TP, and conditioner are all provided. The establishment's kitchen is available for anyone to use at any time. Patti bakes daily, so there is always something to snack on.
With it's convenient location and affordability, Anapa Place is ideal. Pat and Don's experience and knowledge of the island make your stay and ventures quite memorable.

Room Tip: Don't sleep on the street. You'll get run over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matthew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

I have been living in Santa Barbara for many years but was born and raised on Oahu. I try to make it back to Hawaii a couple of times a year to visit my family and sneak in a trip to Maui as well.

My partner and I have been staying with Patti and Don since we discovered it more than 4 years ago, and we routinely recommend it to our friends and family. The location is superb...walking distance to the beach, shops, great restaurants, the main bus line....and yet tucked away on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle of South Kihei Road. The rooms are modern, clean, comfortable, and have many things that you wouldn't even expect in a fancy hotel including huge flat screen TV's with every cable channel imaginable, plus free wireless internet.

There is always something tasty in the kitchen that Patti has cooked up....like Pineapple Upside Down cake or Banana Bread. Don even finished building a new laundry room so guests can wash their towels or clothes without having to go to a laundromat.

We have met many great people during our numerous stays and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anybody. It is a great deal all around and we now look forward to seeing Patti and Don just as much as we look forward to exploring the Island. They are like our second family.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great...just call Patti and she will help you choose which room would work best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brad718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Patti and Don have created a beautiful oasis of hospitality in a very busy section of Kihei. The outside is still a work in progress, but inside, Patti's artistic gift shows up in every room. Lovely colors, original art on every wall, and a beautifully equipped kitchen await the guests who enjoy more personal contact at an affordable price. Or course, the kitchen, and the upstairs BBQ patio, are gathering places for guests to get to know each other over breakfast, dinner or just a few evening cocktails. Patti's baked goods are legendary and there will always be something on the kitchen counter to tempt you. We met guests from Israel, Germany and Omaha. All were interesting people and it always felt like being part of a big family. Best of all, shared adventure tales help you find the best beaches, charming towns, good restaurants (especially wood-fired pizza) and such. We loved staying with Patti and Don and we will absolutely return for more visits.

Room Tip: We had the only room with its own bath. All the rooms are lovely and you can't beat the prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Karyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
0.7 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
2.0 mi away
Days Inn Maui Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
2.6 mi away
Kohea Kai Resort Maui,
1.3 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anapa Place Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anapa Place Inn

Property: Anapa Place Inn
Address: 1894 Anapa Pl, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-7801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha, and welcome! If you are looking for a friendly place to stay where you'll feel right at home, this is it! Our 3 room Inn is quiet, comfortable, attractive, and budget friendly too. We have lived in sunny Kihei for almost 30 years. We enjoy the opportunity it has given us to meet new people and make new friends worldwide. So make yourself at home, we'd love to meet you, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Anapa Place Inn Maui/Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing