We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Come True on Maui Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$600
$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andaz Maui At Wailea Resort(Wailea)
$508
$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$449
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Residence Inn by Marriott Maui Wailea(Wailea)(Great Value!)
$369
$299
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$497
$487
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$663
$649
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveler rating
76
18
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
18
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstom and deniserainforest suitehomemade muffinsb boutdoor kitchenbeach gearspacious cottagechoose itemsfresh mangono windowthe main houseeach morningbreakfast is servedother guestsan enjoyable staygas grillquick access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 103 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2009

NOTE: We stayed at Tom's condo in Kihei and not the bed and breakfast.

His condo was great in terms of location, convenience and all of the amenities in the condo. It's on the bottom floor and right next to the pool.

We also liked the clean decor very much.

A big must for us was the wireless internet connection which was a fairly good DSL connection.

Also the condo stayed quite cool even though temps were often getting into the low 90's in our area during the day. It has good ventilation and lots of ceiling fans.

We were right near to the garbage and recycling area so that everything was a very short walk. It was literally the most convenient condo in the whole condo complex.

The beautiful Kamaole beach 3 is just on the other side of the street. Was a perfect beach for our 2 year old son as there were some nice swings.

The condo was very clean, roomy and stocked with all sorts of kitchen equipment we needed. We needed a condo because we're raw foodists and need to prepare our own foods instead of relying on restaurants.

Also there were even sand toys for our son, boogie boards and other beach amenities including beach towels.

Our condo had two full bathrooms and 2 bedrooms and two king sized beds. One bed was actually two twin beds joined together.

We ate our meals on the lanai every day. Just a great place to stay. We even had a health food store just a couple of blocks away where we could buy all sorts of organic produce.

And finally Tom himself was very helpful and gave us lots of advice in terms of where to get stuff and what to check out while in Maui. At the end of my trip I dropped my cell phone in the rental car.

They contacted Tom and he mailed it back to me in New Jersey at no charge.

I don' t think we could have gotten anything better in terms of the condo and the pricing. We loved it and Tom.

Roger Haeske
The 42-Year-Old Teenager

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

In June of 2009 my girlfriend and I stayed for two weeks in the rainforest suite. At first we wanted to stay for only one week and then move to a hostel near kihei, but we liked the place so much we stayed for two weeks.

Tom and his wife are very friendly and always willing to help out with questions or help you might have/need.

Because we were budget travelers we thought we didnt need to rent a car, but since tom stressed that we really needed one he helped us to find the cheepest car and he even had a discount code for a local car rental agency. We ended up with a nice car at only 20something dollar a day.

The suite was good I have to say, everything needed is there and its not as small as some claim here. There might not be a lot of space for your bags/suitcases, but thats all.

for every guest in the suites Tom and Denise have beachtowels and other beach gear for u to use free of charge.

I could recommend everyone to stay here at this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diederick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Tom's direction were great-drove right to the place from the airport. He showed us around and we went for a bite to eat. The surroundings were very nice. You could see the ocean from the living room. We used the gas grill several nights. We stayed at the cottage. I don't know how it could have been better/close to the beaches and Kihei town.
I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geno002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2009

We are a young french couple and we spent one week of holidays @ Dreams Comes True during one week. Before going there, we looked for the best price we could have in Maui, as every hotel and guest house are very expensive there. As being travel agent (airline staff), it was impossible for us to find a room in a correct hotel less than 110 / 120 $ by night ...
Then we found this adress on trip advisor and we saw most people were satisfied.

The house and the garden are nice, beautiful and ... very quiet. Tom and his wife had during all the week a lot of discretion and that was exactly what we wanted to have.

We used to go in 4/5 stars hotels (we have discounts there), then we can say that the room was ok, clean, and enough big (we were at ocean suite). We appreciated to be able to make our own cook outside the room. The breakfeast was also ok. Tom was also helpful regarding what we have in mind to do.

Of course, Dreams Comes True is not like a five star hotels, but regarding the price, we recommend to stay there, it is a very good quality price rate.

There was another couple in the other suite during two nights, we were not at all disturbed in our intimity as others may say. We did not see the rainforest suite that some people in tripadvisor find too small, we have no opinion about that.

We'll certainly come again at that place if we come back to Maui : when we saw all the hotels and resorts with all the people there, we did not regret our choice to take a guest house.

If we have really to find something negative to say, we would just say that we moderatly appreciated to have to pay all the nights before we arrived as we travel standby and we can not be 100 % sure to arrive at the good time ! But this time everything was ok we arrived at the good time.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dams40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2009

We stayed here for 1 week and had a fabulous time. This place is in a very, very nice neighbourhood. We stayed in the rainforest room and it was bigger than anticipated. It was very clean, nice bathroom and reminded us of home. We cooked in our toaster oven almost every night and also used the outdoor kitchen which was stocked with everything we needed. Our patio had a privacy screen we could pull down in case other guests were coming by. Everything we could think of needing, they had for us. For breakfast you get a choice of 4 items from a little menu selection they have for you. You check off what you want and put it outside your door. In the morning your food is waiting for you. I love this because you don't have to eat at a certain time and can get it whenever you want. Perfect for my tastes. Every morning the food was great and enough to keep us full. It was thoughtfully prepared and Denise's homemade breads and muffins were WONDERFUL!

I think what I loved about this place was everything. Staying at other B&B's made me appreciate the privacy here. If you need anything Tom is more than willing to help and go the extra mile for you. (He even taped a show for my husband that we could later watch in our room...didn't have to ask, he just knew after talking to him.) However, if you don't want to see anyone you don't have to. Eating at our own pace, not having to get up early and dressed for breakfast was great. We could stay in our room or patio in our pj's or bathing suits and not have to see anyone. If you are super social and enjoy meeting other people all the time you can do that here but it is more of a private place.

I really can't sing the praises enough of Tom and Denise's B&B. They are wonderfully helpful and had JUST what we needed.

Thank you so much you guys! You made our stay so wonderful and after your place other so called "top rated" places did not even match up to yours.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beach724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews