We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great View and Location-Interior could use some...”
2 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
4 KAMAOLE NALU, #506 6 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
2 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
4 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
6 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
8 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
10 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
12 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
14 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
16 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
18 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
20 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
22 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
24 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
26 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
28 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
30 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
32 KAMAOLE NALU, #506
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ume
Seal Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great View and Location-Interior could use some Upgrading”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have been coming to the Kamaole Nalu for about 20 years. We stayed in this same condo #506 last year and liked it so much that we signed up for this year.. It is in one of the best locations in the complex. It has two masters which is perfect for two couples, or parents with children. Nothing obstructs your view and it is private, considering the common walls. You do however get the brunt of the tradewinds in the afternoon, because it is wide open, which gives it the killer views. Small sacrifice to get the view and privacy. The grounds have never looked better, with everything so well taken care of.
In just one year, it seems like the interior of #506 could use some upgrading/cleaning. The love seat and sofa need a cleaning. The mattress is now boughing and is too soft so it might be time to replace it in the master bedroom. The small appliances should be cleaned thoroughly as the blender was all gunked up. We ran it through the dishwasher at least twice to get it to the point where I felt comfortable using it. Additionally some of the pots need to be replaced as the teflon is worn out. The louvers on the windows are extremely hard to close so maintenance should lubricate them.
Make sure that when you book here, ask for an upgraded condo. Since they are all privately owned, it really does benefit you to investigate the condition before you book. The condos ending in "1" are right on the street and tend to have sub par views and be a bit noisier, but I'm sure the per night cost is much less. And if you don't spend a lot of time in the condo it doesn't matter at all. We love the Kamaole Nalu and will continue to stay here.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 29, 2015
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and your vacation was a success. We have passed on your comments to the owners for future updates. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Enjoy a fantastic rest of the year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2014
We appreciate such great feedback. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to greeting you on your next trip to Maui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! Kamaole Nalu is such an amazing location and we're glad that you enjoyed your time there. There's nothing quite like overlooking beaches, islands and a prime snorkeling spot. The possibilities are endless ... See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Jersey
Reviewed July 26, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2013
Mahalo nui loa! We are so happy to know that you find this spot as magical as we do! If you love the turtles, maybe think about trying stand up paddling. You can hear them breathe when they surface! See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Iowa
Reviewed July 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WA
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate hearing from you! Your comments have been passed onto the home owner for future improvements. We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha” welcome back gift for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing