We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistant, Fresh, and Tastey”

Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Ranked #4 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Hood River, OR
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Consistant, Fresh, and Tastey”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Love this place. We eat here everytime we come to Maui and are always surprised with how tasety it is. If the line is big it can be slow, but it will be hot and fresh. Go across the street and play on the beach for 20 mintues and come back when the line is smaller, as it often flucuates. The cocconut prawns are fantastic as is the fish and Katsu chicken.
Portions are not huge but fine for one hungry person. Grab a plate and head accross the street for a shaded picnic overlooking the ocean!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueC0llar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    109
    27
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worth a trip but won't be a regular spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Service was good but slow, as there was only one person working at lunch. The spicy garlic shrimp was flavorful but not spicy. Pulled pork with guava BBQ sauce was good. Macaroni salad and side salad were nothing special. Glad we stopped here for lunch but probably won't go back with so many great places to try.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BaCaTion8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I had the calamari, my wife the coconut shrimp.

We were very pleased!!

Job well done!

Two more points:
1) the guy running the place is really laid back, but really fast and efficent. Very happy about that!
2) the food truck is really clean and well run, he clearly cares about his image. I'd recomend it to anyone.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rubbsy
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food Reasonable Prices”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I were in Kihei for Fourth Friday and had the opportunity to eat at the Kinaole Grill (food truck) at the event. I had the shrimp scampi which including the sides was very good. There were numerous food trucks lined up for the event and this one was the busiest. Two other pluses were that the people working the truck, including the owner, were very pleasant even though they were working their tails off. Second, this is absolutely one of the cleanest food trucks (and I eat at a lot of them) I have ever seen, again despite the fact that they were busy. I believe that they are normally parked up the street from Kam II and they have a facebook page so I would certainly recommend you give them a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pete397
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester,ny
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Seafood on the island”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

If you come to Maui you have to eat at the Kinaole Grill! Bring a bottle of wine and sit across the street looking at the ocean while enjoying your meal , you will make a Maui Memory. The food is to die for and you won't find a more reasonable meal. It is worth going to meet Rebecca (the owner) , she is Rachel Ray by the sea~
<3 Rosie from NY

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bud777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinaole Grill Food Truck also viewed

 

Been to Kinaole Grill Food Truck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing