We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC!”

Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Ranked #6 of 179 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Seattle, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Husband and I hit this place up after reading Trip Advisor reviews - lived up to our expectations 100%!!!!! Husband actually said he ate too much! Great service and portion size - we had the chicken katsu and the calamari - both were paired with great sauces - we will hit up again before we have to go back to the mainland.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    391
    114
    28
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Food Ever”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

First time eating off a food truck, heading back down this week and will be my first stop, can'wait!!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank crusinldg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Had the mahi mahi and the calamari, what a great feed, $12 each, comes with rice, coleslaw and macaroni salad. Very nice lady and great service! What more do u want.

Helpful?
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Terrific food!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The quality of food has everything to do with the freshness of the ingredients, and sometimes the simplest preparation and presentation leaves only the taste of the food for consideration.. Such is this wonderful food truck, which has been in existence for about two years, but has only appeared recently on the radar of Tripadvisor. It is within easy walking distance of the Maui Coast Hotel in Kihei, and yet we missed it last year when we came to Maui.

The food comes in styrofoam box-plates, Between the five of us, we tried most of the dishes the calamari, ahi tuna, mahi mahi, chicken, and garlic shrimp. Everything except the garlic shrimp is lightly fried with a crispy crust that is not at all oily. The meat/seafood is wonderfully tender, moist, and fresh, as we've come to expect from eating at Maui's finest restaurants.

The accessory dishes - mostly rice, macaroni, or cole slaw were a bit plain, but that was ok, given the fantastic quality of the main entrees, and the very reasonable price.

This is a great place to eat for lunch or dinner. As of this moment they are open from 11AM to 7:30PM. In about a month, they are planning a second food truck located in the beach area on South Kihei.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank vrmgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

My daughter brought us lunch from the food truck. We all shared the coconut shrimp, Mahi Mahi and Calarmari. They were all delicious and the price was right!!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DebLu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinaole Grill Food Truck also viewed

 

Been to Kinaole Grill Food Truck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing