We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and tasty!”

Kinaole Grill Food Truck
Ranked #4 of 178 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Restaurant details
Description: Serving up "ALOHA," all day long. We pride ourselves with preparing our meals fresh everyday, homemade sauces, organic farm to table salads, in house roasted macadamia nuts and your order cooked individually for you while you wait. Just a 100 yds away from Kamaole One Beach Park, with ocean view tables for your dining experience. "Kinaole" - means to do the right thing at the right time for the right reason the first time... moving forward with "ALOHA"
Auburn, California
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Convenient and tasty!”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

This food truck parks just outside of Worldmark's complex and provides the best food bargain in Kihei. The food is perfectly prepared as you wait (very short wait) and is absolutely fresh. Calamari, ahi, Mahi Mahi, shrimp, pulled pork, lightly breaded and deep fried - delicious!! Included are rice, coleslaw, mac salad, and a selection of sauces. Light eaters can easily share a plate at a cost of $12. And the proprietors engage the customers with sincere conversation about themselves and their business. Can't miss!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveY207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    109
    27
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
California, USA
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Yummiest food truck food ever!”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I am not a big fan of food trucks in general, but this was near our resort, so I tried it. They serve mostly fish and seafood, deepfried, with rice and salads for sides. There are also some chicken dishes, I believe. The seafood/fish is tender, juicy, not overcooked -- delicious. Their macaroni salad is the best I've had ever! The food is ready very quickly and the service is very friendly. The prices are more than fair. I came back for more!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aperel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, friendly, tasty, good value and no waiting.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

Ordered the Mahi Mahi. It came really quickly as I was the only one there. Very friendly guy running the truck. Mahi Mahi had a panko coating of which I am not a fan, but it was really tasty. Nice amount ofrice coleslaw and macaroni salad on the side for $12. I highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Calnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best food we had in Maui”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

The food truck parked just a few minutes away from our hotel. We ran into it when we were trying to find our hotel first day we arrive Maui and ordered lunch. The Ahi and coconut shrimp were fresh and tasty, the calamari was fantastic. We ended up had three meals from them during our stay. Kids loved them.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TofuPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel Valley, California
Level 6 Contributor
385 reviews
250 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Everything it's craked up to be”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Except that it's not a seafood restaurant, or even a restaurant. It's an epicurian food truck and the pulled pork is probably the best i've ever had. And Hanna is an angel!
A block off S. Kihei.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kinaole Grill Food Truck also viewed

 

Been to Kinaole Grill Food Truck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing