We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OUSTANDING STAY IN MAUI”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Your home on Maui
Master bedroom
Master bedroom and private lanai
Master bedroom ocean view
Master Bath Sink
Master shower
Second Bedroom
Second Bathroom
Laundry
Big Lanai
Big Lanai Ocean View
Pool and Whirlpool, Barbeques
Upper Barbeque Area
Big Lanai, Big Vista
Our Home -- Top, Front, 2 Lanais
Self Registration 24 hours
Kamaole One Beach, central Kihei, across Kihei Road from our home
Close to the Beach, Very Far from 'The Usual'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michellea...
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“OUSTANDING STAY IN MAUI”
Reviewed June 11, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This vacation rental made all of the difference in our stay in Maui recently with our two-year-old son. It was relaxing, very conveniently located one block from an amazing beach, and extremely comfortable. The apartment itself was gorgeous, with incredible views, a great deck, and comfortable rooms. The kitchen is impressively well-equipped, and fun to cook in. The AC units in the bedrooms work well. The beach directly in front of the condo is calm, perfect for young children, and beautiful. The pool at the condo is very nice, and the grounds are very well kept. Parking was not a problem. We did visit other beaches, but for our family, with our young son, our favorite beach ended up being the one directly in front of the condo. The owner of the condo was as nice as depicted in the other reviews. She is helpful, answers all of your questions, and very approachable. All in all, this was an outstanding experience, and a very relaxing vacation for our family. I would highly recommend this condo rental.
Michelle-

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2017
Well, you busy moms (and dads) need good vacations! It was fun working with you. Please think of us again. Mahalo nui and malama pono (thank you very much and all the best)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LuigiandF...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Another Stay in Fabulous Condo”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This is our umpteenth visit to this condo. The location and the amenities are outstanding, and are constantly upgraded. We were able to hear the ocean from our master suite, as well as having a very clear view of the ocean including the shoreline. We will continue to return to this well appointed and well located condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2017
Many thanks for the kind words -- We LOVE having you each winter and appreciate you noticing the new things each time -- a new favorite is the oil painting of a pineapple, symbol of hospitality, by Portland's Hazel Schlessinger. Mahalo and see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris C
CA, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed February 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Our third time in three years staying at this condo and we have a great time always. It's a real gem. Would stay again without a thought. No worries as the owner makes sure that the property is in great shape and necessities are there. Nice relaxing and cocktail enjoying ocean views from the two lanai's with enough interesting activity to keep you from being bored just looking at waves crashing on a beach for a week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Pretty great stuff -- keep coming back! We will continue to be there for you. Mahalo and a hui ho!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MHLucky
Everett, Washington
1 review
“Great Condo in Kihei - Maui”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This condo was excellent in every way. Close to the beach, restaurants, surf and moped rental and ABC within a block. The condo was so nice and had every amenity needed to enjoy the beach and the condo. The beds were comfy, the kitchen fully stocked with everything you would need and beach chairs and coolers for taking to the beach. We were there as a family of 4, with two teenage boys and there was PLENTY of room for all of us. Our family cannot say enough about this condo and when in Maui we would only stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Come on back! Repeat guests begin to feel like 'ohana, a wonderful Hawaiian notion of extended caring friends/loved ones. A hui ho! (until we meet again)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert T
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful view, excellent layout, perfectly equipped...what more could one desire?”
Reviewed February 7, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second stay at 401A and it was even better than the first. If your looking for complete relaxation in an environment that has taken all of your needs into consideration, this is the place. We cooked when we wished and ate out when we felt like it. Some days were spent on the lanai enjoying the soft trade winds, reading a good book and munching on some fresh pineapple. Other times were spent by the pool or in the jacuzzi. The one phrase which comes to mind when remembering my time at the Alii Kai is: free of stress.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
It's flattering to have your return business -- We HOPE it's getting better every year, since we live there too. Many thanks! See you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fringe164...
Merseyside, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment was amazing. The best in the whole complex we felt with spectacular views. It was clean, organised and had everything you would ever need. 5 couples with us staying on the complex and everyone said they'd book our place next time! Superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
We know it's a LONG way for you to journey, but please, come again!! A hui ho!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norbert T
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect condo in a perfect spot.”
Reviewed May 30, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our entire stay at 401A could not have been better. All of our needs were anticipated so we merely stopped at the store on our way in and the rest really took care of itself. The place is in lovely shape and lent itself to ultimate rest and relaxation. The proximity to the elevator was fortunate albeit the way to the pool was a bit of a maze but no problem when you're having fun. We were a bit weary when we arrived but rested and relaxed when we departed. Our compliments to Chatten, our mainland hostess.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2016
Mahalo for your kind words! It's our home too, so we try very hard to make sure everything WE appreciate on vacation is present and accounted for when guests arrive. A hui ho! (Until we meet again.)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing