We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our 6th Visit!”

Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza
Ranked #15 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Our 6th Visit!”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

Happy to be back to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza. The food was once again great and the service by Jamaica was awesome! It was busy but she was attentive and well aware of where were in our meal. We also met 3 lovely ladies visiting from Northern Ca and Seattle. Fun and interesting for sure!

Fabiani's is also very kid friendly and we got a kick out of watching the "littles" playing in the courtyard! Bring your children, have a great meal, watch a great game on the TV's and go home feeling sated and glad you went to Fabiani's!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elyse B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    225
    63
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
47 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“a consistent pleasure”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

lorenzo and michelle fabiani have assembled a great team. even when a mistake was made, it was handled so well and so professionally, that we had a wonderful experience.
our server at our most recent visit was Katie, and she was terrific. attentive and sweet, accurate and thorough, she was the consummate professional.
i ordered a pasta that was not on the menu, although each part was available in other dishes. she graciously told me it would be no trouble at all.
my husband enjoyed his thin crust pizza, finishing every morsel, which he rarely does.
we started coming to fabiani's days after the restaurant opened and we plan to come back again and again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jlg406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Surprise!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Kids were looking for pasta while in Maui one night and based on a past review tried this place. Service was great and food was spot-on! Not too many choices for Italian in Kihei. Though one reviewer stated "High Maui Prices", I thought it was a great value compared to most places on the island. When back in Maui I will be sure to stop back in to Fabiana's!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Remlec464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Food was great and so was the service. Also their dessert selection was great. Dinner was good. Glad we found this place.

Helpful?
Thank jessica r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous service, excellent food, great experience”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Had a craving for Italian in Kihei on vacation (I know, not likely) and found a listing for Antonio's, but it was closed on Monday. So around the corner to Fabiani's we went, hoping just to salvage the night. Didn't have high hopes for a glorified "pizzeria".

Oh boy. Better than salvage...this turned into the best dining experience we've had on the island yet. Wife got pizza of the day (green spinach pesto, 4 cheeses, tomato slices, kind of an inverted take on a Margarita), I got pasta special (eggplant parmesian, clams, shrimp over spaghetti with a great tomato sauce). From the first moment when the hostess seated us the entire staff had good cheer, fast response, worked together (we never knew who would fill water or grate cheese or pepper our salads, they just all paid attention), and our actual server (wish I remembered her name) was adorable and seemed genuinely happy to be there and making suggestions. That's rare anywhere, much less somewhere you'd expect an "island time" mentality to dominate.

And did I mention the dessert case? Oh my......

We're in Maui for another few days....and will definitely go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing