We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian food in the heart of Maui”

Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza
Ranked #15 of 177 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food in the heart of Maui”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We found this restaurant on TripAdvisor, so we decided to give it a try. The atmosphere was relaxing and casual, with plenty of comfortable tables and a nice bar. I'm not really into the sports bar theme (lots of TV's, etc...), but the ones they had were quiet and unobtrusive. The food was excellent - I had the traditional spaghetti with marinara, and it was great. We didn't try any of the bakery items, but they looked delicious. The service was very good and the meal was not too expensive (for Hawai'i, at least). Give it a try!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Image7801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    401
    225
    63
    19
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
springfield, illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our meal”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We came here when another restaurant was closed and we so glad we did. Loved the ambiance, the staff was attentive and very friendly, the pizza was delicious (we had a four cheese pizza as well as a Hawaiian), the salad was interesting and tasty, our drinks were good and the crowd included locals, families, couples and single diners. We will be back.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank shiredawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous local pizzeria with the best desserts on Maui”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I were all set to visit one of those resort restaurants recommended by a concierge, until we were at the valet and all of the guys were talking about going to Fabiani's on their break. We asked how far away it was and they said 15 minutes. We thought, if they're driving 15 minutes and back on a break, the food must be good. We headed over and found out that every course was delicious. Our best meal on Maui. The house salad comes with macadamia nuts and a delicate dressing that I wish they bottled so I could bring it to the mainland, it's so good! Then we shared the Fabiani's pizza, thinking we would eat a couple of slices - we devoured the entire pie. All of the pizzas are thin crust.
Although we were not intending to have dessert, one of the owners is a pastry chef - we decided on a cannoli and a coconut macaroon. Both were SO good that we then ordered a third dessert, the crumb cake. This dessert is only $6 and could feed 4 people easily. It is incredibly good! I could eat here every day. And, the best part? After a glass of wine, 2 salads, sharing a pizza, ordering 3 desserts and coffee ... the bill came to $50! Best value ever. Great, laid back atmosphere. Highly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank razzygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
2 reviews
“Authentic thin crust pizza on Maui”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Love the thin crust pizza, lasagna, salads and desserts. Great place to stop on the way home from the beach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nvanderlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Affordable Italian in Maui”
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Great food that's affordable. A local favorite. Caprese salad was made with fresh mozzarella and beautiful tomatoes and basil. The chicken pesto panini was excellent as was the homemade minestrone soup. Will be back for dinner and homemade desserts

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing