We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Delicious” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza

Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza
Ranked #14 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Simply Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

There were 6 of us that gathered together for dinner on a Thursday evening at 6pm. It was disappointing to learn that reservations were not accepted so we decided to meet early only to receive the last combination of tables to accommodate our party. The servers were efficient and engaging but this was surpassed by the food. The big hits were the spagetti and meat balls as well as the chicken parmesan. The penne with the rosa vodka sauce left alot to be desired as it was very thin and very runny. We all shared 2 desserts which we playfully passed around for tastes until each was consumed. I would recommend going early or late but the dessert selection becomes limited.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KYak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    388
    213
    60
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elm Grove
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very good pizza and bakery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

pizza was very good and the bakery was fantastic. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is that I thought the pizza was a little expensive for the size you received. I'm still dreaming about the bakery--especially the salted carmel macroons and the tiramasu cheesecake. Everything was so good that we stopped back here for some special desserts for valentine's day even though we had dinner elsewhere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraS40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
“Excellent service and food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was really good, perfect proportions. The service was just as good, our server Katie was very knowledgable and incredibly informative about other local favorites. The pastries are to die for. I would highly recommend this place. Can not wait to go again.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
91 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great local spot for Italian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Fabiani's is well off of the main tourist street and in fact has a clientele of at least 70% locals. It is almost full every night. So if you go there, go early. We went there twice; first for pizza and later for other Italian food. The atmosphere is lively, the service is very friendly even though we were obviously visitors, the food is extremely good and the prices are quite reasonable. BTW one of their thin crust pizza might not be sufficient. It was for us because we also had a salad, which was made exclusively with locally grown greens. It was delicious!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippy_37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian and bakery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

The bakery looked so good we started with dessert. Dessert was beautiful we had four different things. Each one better than the last. Four of us so we had pizza and pasta EXCELLENT. I hope it stays this good, one thing I have learned about Maui staying year after year. What is great this year might not be next year.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank judygCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Fabiani's Bakery and Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing