We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
Ranked #93 of 176 Restaurants in Kihei
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
151 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

I stopped here with my brother after spending the day sight seeing. We were both super hungry and decided to pull in to the first stop we could. We ended up at Ruby Tuesdays. We both ordered the jalepeno burger on a pretzel bun and a mango tea each. The food and tea was fabulous! Service was a bit slow but the food made up for it :) I will return:)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank csabol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    83
    46
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Penticton, B. C.
Level Contributor
182 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Look for coupons!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

We discovered Ruby Tuesdays in Virginia recently. The Ruby's in Kihei is not as good but is still fine.

In Virginia we would order a dinner WITH the salad bar. Then we'd eat most of our meal off of the salad bar, have a little of our dinner and take the rest back to the condo for a meal the next day. The salad bar was extensive in Virginia but not as good in Kihei.

They have great quesadillas - we now try to replicate it at home.

Watch for coupons in the visitor booklets - I think the Maui Gold is the one you need for this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
the sea ranch
Level Contributor
126 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“First time here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

We've eaten at a couple RT's before, but never in Maui. It was only okay for us. The dish I ordered was sold out or not made, but did not find out for some time. I ordered a second choice, it was fair. The salad bar was okay, not that interesting. It was quite busy. We like too many other restaurants on Maui so we will not return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“decent food, but not for the price”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Visited Ruby Tuesday for dinner.
The food was okay, but nothing spectacular.
Prices were high for the quality of food. As a comparison, I paid roughly the same for a meal at Bubba Gump in Lahaina and the food was significantly better.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very disappointing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

We decided to try this restaurant after a very enjoyable day of whale watching. This place ruined the balance of the day. Had to wait a good 5 minutes just to be seated, we were then taken to the furthest table in the place ( the exit door was next to our table) and the to top it off we had the most obnoxious, noisy inconsiderate brat of a child at the next table that did nothing but scream, yell and run around, including our table, and would not listen to his useless excuse for a mother, and behave. We only saw our server very briefly, so we left without trying the food or service. Why restaurants allow brats to run around without at least warning the parents that they will be asked to leave, is beyond me. The sooner places start banning kids after 7.00 pm the better.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lucaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing