We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Million Dollar View!”
2 Menehune Shores #510
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 Menehune Shores #510
4 Menehune Shores #510 6 Menehune Shores #510
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
18 reviews
2 Menehune Shores #510
4 Menehune Shores #510
6 Menehune Shores #510
8 Menehune Shores #510
10 Menehune Shores #510
12 Menehune Shores #510
14 Menehune Shores #510
16 Menehune Shores #510
18 Menehune Shores #510
20 Menehune Shores #510
22 Menehune Shores #510
24 Menehune Shores #510
26 Menehune Shores #510
28 Menehune Shores #510
30 Menehune Shores #510
32 Menehune Shores #510
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shopgirl5...
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Million Dollar View!”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Booked this condo after reading other positive reviews. It is one of the nicest condos we've ever rented. The beds are nice, the kitchen great, and the view is spectacular. We loved that the elevator dropped us off close to our room (#510) so we didn't have to lug our beach stuff very far. The condo furnished beach chairs, beach towels, and 1 small cooler for us to use. The beachfront at the condo is great for young kids, but does not have waves. The pool was cleaned daily while we were there and the water temp was warm. There is shuffleboard also. The only 'glitch' we had was the electronic keypad on the door failed and we got locked out twice. The property manager brought us a key to use for the remainder of our stay. Management said they planned to repair or replace it before the next guest arrived. If you are looking for a nice place to stay in Kihei, this fits the bill perfectly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Mahalo for being our guest! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us at Menehune Shores. It would be our pleasure to host you folks again in the future. You will be pleased to know that the lock has been completely replaced with a new one already.
Mahalo,
The Management & Staff of Alii Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switz01
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pretty good but could be so much better”
Reviewed October 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here in #510 October 2014 and as the other reviews stated the reno is excellent, beautiful cabinets, appliances, and washrooms. Ali Resorts are awesome to deal with, and greeted us at the door. the views are amazing, and the lani is awesome with floor to ceiling windows / screens for air flow. What isn't mentioned is that you are right above the restaurant and it is noisy until close with plates clanging, conversation, and music right up until 9:30-10:00pm. The kitchen is suprisingly lacking in utensils, coffee mugs and bbq tools, here are some of each but they are all miss matched and odds and sods, not a complete set of anything to be found as one would expect in a condo of this caliber. We were expecting the kitchen stuff to match the rest of the condo, and found we had to make do trying to bbq, or cook dinner with broken strainers, steamers, etc. All in all it is a great unit and with a couple little improvements would be a 5 out of 5 for us. Would noyt hesitate to use Ali resorts again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view is spectacular
Liked least: lack of kitchen utensils
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding this beautifully remodeled unit. The owner has read your review and will remedy the condo inventory in the near future. They always appreciate the opportunity to improve upon the guests experience and they welcome you back for your next stay if you decide to return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
We appreciate hearing from you and are so pleased your stay was amazing! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Or
Reviewed April 3, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 3, 2014
We wanted to simply say, “Thank You” for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We see we were only 1 star away from a 5 star of being great! Let us know how we can further improve your experience.

We would like to remind you of our "First Choice" booking status, returnee discounts and an “Aloha Welcome Gift” for your next stay!

- Mahalo from all of us here at Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CT
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the incredible views of this clean and wonderful furnished condo. We appreciate you being here and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a wonderful year! Mahalo from Ali'i Resorts
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BC
Reviewed February 12, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing