We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamaole Beach Park II

Kamaole Beach Park II
Ranked #2 of 56 things to do in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We really like this beach. The waves are usually small, and the sun is usually shining. It is not over crowded, which we really like.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank jjen2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    508
    263
    31
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful, clean beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

This beach was steps away from our condo rental and had everything you need (sun, surf, showers, bathrooms). There is a rocky outcrop that provides great snorkelling with coral, fish and sea turtles!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BCHockeymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Nice sandy beach, with shade and a good snorkeling area. Not as crowded as other beaches in the area.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank dandlwelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Favorite Maui beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

South Maui cannot be beat, and the 3 Kam beaches are one of the main reasons. These beaches are right in town, and together Kam I, II, and III line the main drag of Kihei and offer locals and tourists a beautiful ocean experience. The beaches have bathroom and shower facilities, life guards and both sand and grass areas. You can walk the whole length of the beaches.While we were there locals and volunteers were building a new wheel chair ramp from the grassy area down to the sand. Good accessibility to the water, and parking available along the street.
Go early in the day for the least wind and best snorkelling. As a novice snorkeller it was so simple to just walk in the surf and start snorkelling immediately. Kam II has great rock formations at each end and we saw all kinds of fish, coral and huge sea turtles. A real adventure! It's fun to tour around Maui and visit other beaches too, but it's great to just walk out of your hotel door to such a world class beach. We enjoyed swimming, snorkelling, and just sitting here watching the world go by. And the sunsets! The world stops in Maui to watch the sun set....life as it should be.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelley738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
288 reviews
141 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
“Nice beach.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

Nice beach across the street from Maui Banyan. You can buy an umbrella and rent chairs from local stores.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cool_alaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamaole Beach Park II also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Kamaole Beach Park II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing