We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach for families with pre-teen kids”

Kamaole Beach Park II
Ranked #3 of 57 things to do in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prince George, BC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect beach for families with pre-teen kids”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Great beach with gentle slope, clear water and smaller, family friendly waves. It is perfect for first-timers for the first day or two, or for those who aren't interested in finding more active water. Snorkeling around the rocks at the end of the beach is good too.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    535
    270
    33
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed February 9, 2012

nice to go for long walks along the 3 connecting beaches

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank min l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“beach”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

great sandy beach to play on and snorkel too. We enjoyed our stay so close to this beach.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn2656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place for all of us”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

We saw a turtle everytime we swam here, I even saw a ray! It was amazing, definitely the most convenient location - right across from our rented condo!
Loved it and cant wait for 2013 :o)

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best beach on Maui!”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Perhaps not as impressive as Big Beach, but, easily accessed off South Kihei Rd. across the street from Fred's/ Moose's in Kihei. This is a marvellous beach that offers gorgeous sand, warm water, and waves to boogie board on. Lifeguards are on duty and it is adviseable to pay attention to their posted flags as the surf can be tricky.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank VictoriaFanofMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamaole Beach Park II also viewed

 

Been to Kamaole Beach Park II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing