We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest Family beachs we have been to.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kamaole Beach Park 3

Kamaole Beach Park 3
Ranked #3 of 52 things to do in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“One of the nicest Family beachs we have been to.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Nice sand good location, decent snorkeling. we went early and parking was not a problem. I could see it being hard to get later in the day. Water was pretty tame but still fun. very small children still have to be careful and be within arm’s length. Weather was good the day we went, conditions could change.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CalgaryYYC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    407
    235
    26
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
portland, or
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for kids and adults”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Visited in early November. Parking lot was almost full. Beach itself was not crowded yet. Plenty of room to spread out with my 2 young kids and hubby& our gear. Many things to do: snorkel by the rocks & even farther out, play in sand for kids-the sandy area is smaller than Kam I & II, relax, people watch, throw frisbee/ball around, fly a kite on grassy area, small jungle gym for tykes, BBQ grills, bathroom, showers, a few picnic tables. Saw many people using SUPs. Water temp was nice- maybe a bit cool if not for the suns blazing rays. Saw a few huge sea turtles swimming about 50 feet from the shore, which was super cool! The water was calm and pretty clear when we got there in the morning, but wind picked up after noon and was able to boogie board on small waves. Great for beginners. Lots of locals arrived after noon and it did get crowded, but we left to go eat lunch shortly after as the needed a nap and break after spending hours in the sun and ocean. There was a food truck nearby, but you either need to bring your own food or pack up and drive somewhere for meal times.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1twinsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“KB 3”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lots of things to do at this beach and park. Long beach with what seems to be good snorkel spots (planning to go their tomorrow with gear) and some great lawn opportunities. Definitely a spot we will go back to.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“similar to all Kam's, great when not crowded”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Similar to my Kam II review, early and late are best to avoid crowds. Sunsets and whale watching are excellent, can get crowded especially on boat days and when weather up north is sketchy.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonesen4Beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best beach for boogie boarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Kami III was definitely the best beach for boogie boarding. This beach is smaller than the other Kamaole beach parks, so be prepared for a smaller sand area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank krispian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kamaole Beach Park 3 also viewed

 
Haleakala National Park, Maui
 

Been to Kamaole Beach Park 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing