We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Maui vacation with husband and another couple”
other travelers have booked this property
The heated swimming pool overlooks the ocean.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The heated swimming pool overlooks the ocean.
This spectacular Sunset photo was taken from the sidewalk beside our lanai The Living Room has a comfy queen-size sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV and air conditioning.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The heated swimming pool overlooks the ocean.
This spectacular Sunset photo was taken from the sidewalk beside our lanai
The Living Room has a comfy queen-size sleeper sofa, large flat screen TV and air conditioning.
The dining table seats 4 plus there are 2 counter-height stools at the eating bar. The Lanai seats 4
The large Kitchen has maple cabinets, granite counters, stainless steel appliances and eating bar.
The Master Bedroom features a flat screen TV, ceiling fan and sliders to the Lanai.
The Master Bedroom includes an en-suite Bathroom with walk-in shower.
The Master Bath has a large walk-in shower with bench, a rain shower and granite counter tops.
The Second Bedroom configured as a King-size bed. It has a flat screen TV, ceiling fan, large window
The Second Bedroom can also be configured with two twin beds. The window overlooks a lovely garden.
The tiled Second Bath has a deep tub with shower. There is a maple vanity and granite counters.
The home includes a full size washer and dryer for your convenience.
The Lanai offers seating for 4 at a bistro table as well as a deck box filled with sand/water toys.
This 3D floor plan shows the spacious and private bedrooms each with its own bathroom.
The Kitchen and Master Bath are much larger than a typical Royal Mauian floor plan.
Royal Mauian heated swimming pool and grassy lawn as seen from the roof top deck.
The heated pool has a glass enclosure and is a great place to relax and enjoy the sunshine.
The Royal Mauian is positioned on a lava outcropping between two of the nicest beaches on Maui.
Roof Top Deck BBQ grills are a great way to enjoy the sunset, while cooking dinner.
The Roof Top Deck has tables for you to enjoy dinner or a cocktail while watching the sunset.
We are located right on the beach - no roads to cross or long distance to lug beach gear and toys.
The street-side entry of Royal Mauian.
Kamaole Beach One is only a few steps away from your front door
Kamaole Beach Two is 50 steps away. Great for SUP and snorkeling in the am, boogie boarding in pm.
Stand up paddle boarding in front of Royal Mauian. There are board rentals across the street.
The view from the Rooftop Deck is spectacular.
Photo of fish taken while snorkeling off Kamaole Beach II near the lava outcropping.
There is terrific Scuba Diving right in front of Royal Mauian. It is also excellent for snorkeling.
Whales and their calves often play right in front of the Royal Mauian. We watch them from the lawn.
The area is well know for green sea turtles called 'Honu'. They feed right in front of the building.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kihei, Maui, Hawaii

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Svannortw...
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maui vacation with husband and another couple”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Condo was very well furnished. We walked out the door and it was maybe 50 feet to the path to the beautiful beach. We enjoyed watching the turtles every morning. Great for snorkeling and paddle boating. We enjoyed walking on the beach as well as swimming in the warm Hawaii water. We had a question and when I sent a text to the owner she replied immediately.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
I agree with Sonja that the Royal Mauian location is fantastic. Walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops. We hope to see Sonja and her friends back again soon - she was a terrific Guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2017
Our Guests always have a big debate - is Kamaole Beach II better than Kamaole Beach I? I think it is great that we are right between the two and Guests can choose. We would love to have Maureen and her family back again to continue the debate. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IslandTra...
Victoria, BC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“"Perfect place in a perfect location"”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We loved our stay at The Royal Mauian 119. The place was very clean and had everything we needed for our trip. We didn't mind that it was a partial view because it kept us out of the afternoon sun and wind. Susan was excellent to deal with being very quick to respond to any of our questions. We will definitely be back, till next time Maui!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you Ron. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We also like the fact that in the hot afternoon sun we have a place to come back to and cool off. We can also sit on the lanai most afternoons and be out of the trade winds that kick up. We look forward to seeing you again on Maui soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim S
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice”
Reviewed November 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great condo: clean, updated, stocked with complimentary items like soaps, coffee. Plenty of items in beach bin for activities: beach chairs, floaties, boogie board. Awesome snorkeling out front. Sea turtles every morning! And caught site of a dolphin pod. Great location: close to all the cute shops and cafés of Kihei. Ample parking in lot in September. Great great in low season and save a little $ on this unit... Others have full ocean view and command a higher price. This is partial, but worked great for me as it forced me to go outside and enjoy rather than do my work-aholic thing inside on devices. Ground floor unit, so literally open the main or patio door, walk a few steps and the grounds and views are second-to-none! Owner was very quick to respond if any questions.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
We are so glad Kim and her family enjoyed their vacation at our condo. We feel the same way....the view is right out the door so paying 50% or more for a full view, versus partial, was not worth it to us. For some it may be, but most of our guests use that savings to stay a couple extra days or do more of the activities on Maui like boat rides, zip-lining, surfing lessons, etc.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarahJ553...
Port Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We sent our clients to stay in Susan's unit and they had only positive things to say, in fact the words they used was that it was "absolutely perfect" and "exceeded all of their expectations." This resort is in a great location right in Kihei, on a beautiful oceanfront property. Susan is awesome to work with. She has tons of great information to share, and you takes amazing care of her home away from home.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
We appreciate referrals. Sarah is great to work with and all of her clients have been a total pleasure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leann H
1 review
“Just like Home”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was our second time staying in this condo and again it didn't disappoint. The condo is clean and modern and has lots of room for a family of 4. Although there is not a direct ocean view, you are still super close to the beach...a few steps away...and you can see and hear the ocean from the patio. The kitchen is very well equipped with anything you could imagine and the deck box is full of beach and water toys. The unit is very well organized and has great closets to pack away your stuff when you arrive. Across the street is a great coffee place...SandQs...and there are all kinds of shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Susan, the owner, is easy to reach if needed and addresses all concerns and questions very quickly. This condo has become our go to place for our family trips to Maui!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: proximity to beach
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
We are very excited that Leann and her family have already booked their stay with us for next Spring. We love having repeat Guests and offer them a small discount to show our appreciation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara D
Renton, Washington, United States
1 review
“It was excellent. Great weather, great condo on main floor, well maintained.”
Reviewed November 24, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

It was a glorious week. The condo was clean, well maintained and comfortable. Beautiful sunsets from the roof. Short walk to pool, beach and lawn. Ate lunch on the lanai in beautiful weather with no interruptions. Plan to do it again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience
Liked least: Had to come home.
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Looking forward to Barbara coming again in the fall. We often enjoy lunch or coffee on the lanai. It is super convenient to be on the ground floor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing