We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$349
$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$454
$329
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$165
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamaole Sands(Kihei)(Great Value!)
$185
$170
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana Kai Maui(Kihei)
$570
$485
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (720)
Filter reviews
720 results
Traveler rating
444
193
40
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
444
193
40
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstropical poolupper poolboogie boardsbeach towelsocean viewthe kitchenliving roomacross the streetboat launchevery morningtennis courtscondo complexhot tubwasher and dryersnorkel gearsouth endgreat condo
Filter
Updating list...
586 - 591 of 720 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2007

This was our first trip to Maui, and we thoroughly enjoyed our week and a half stay in Kihei. We were very impressed with the Maui Kamaole complex. This condo unit exceeded our expectations - everything we needed was provided for. Thanks for the boogie boards, cooler, umbrella and beach chairs! The two lanais were great for morning coffee or an evening drink. Overall the very spacious unit is very well furnished - we liked the second TV, loved the collection of hawaiian music, and appreciated the kitchen that has everything one might need. Thanks to owners Jody and Ed, who were great to deal with and had great insights about the many things to do on Maui. Aloha and Mahalo !

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank CAMO2gether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2007

My husband and I celebrated part of our 20th anniversary, second honeymoon in Unit I-118 of Maui Kamaole. We found it through VRBO and booked directly through the owners. Very reasonable, very easy! There are new owners here so ignor the old review on this site. We really like this unit and the complex overall.

Pictures on VRBO give a good idea of the inside. All furnishings and appliances were in good shape, as were floors/carpets/walls/bathrooms. Internet access worked. The view of the ocean, while far away, was great. The bedroom is too warm unless you remember to shut all window coverings, then the AC kept it cool. AC in LR kept rest of unit cool. Shades there as well for privacy. It was HOT when we were there, keeping doors open was not enough. The bedroom AC is on the floor right next to the bed. It's really the only place they could put it. I piled some extra pillows on the bedside table to block the air from hitting me at night and it was perfect. They have beach chairs, umbrella and coolers. This saved us a lot of money as we definately would have had to buy them there. Plus we took food and drinks with us when we went out.

The tropical pool and deep sandfloor hot tub were absolutely charming. We mostly only got there at night because we were busy. We could have spent the whole vacation there. We were just 10 minutes from Big Beach; we took provided umbrella, chairs and cooler there every morning, no parking problem, port-a-potties available. It's awesome but waves can be a little rough. Yes, the nude beach is up over the hill. Not a very pretty sight. Never went to the beach across the street, but note that it's the marina part directly across from the complex, beach is up a bit further. The Sheraton is a little bit of a drive, but has a parking garage and easy beach access. It's beach was beautiful, water is calm and snorkeling around black rock area was fun and easy to get to.

Snorkled at mile marker 14 going toward Lahina, as we did 20 years ago. Look for cars pulled over on ocean side. Shark warning signs are new. You just walk into water and fall on your face. Easy and fun.

Love Mama's Fish House. Went ate lunch so we could be in daylight. It's still fabulously expensive but cheaper than dinner. Need a reservation. Then up the mountain to walk through a beautiful garden (see AAA guide book) and take a gorgous drive.

I did a lot of reading on this site before I booked and am very happy with the result. Maui no ka oi!

Stayed: November 2006
9  Thank pamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2007

My family and I stayed at Maui Kamaole in unit J-102 January 1st to 13th, 2007. The condo was as described by the owner with very nice furnishings throughout and a well-equipped kitchen. It was very clean and we did not see a single insect throughout our stay. The unit also came with nice "excursion extras" such as beach chairs, beach towels, sand toys, pool noodles, snorkelling equipment, beach mats, boogie boards and a cooler. The grounds of the complex were beautifully maintained. From reading past negative reviews and comparing them to my own experience, I would recommend to others to rent directly from the owner rather than through a property management/rental company. Overall we had an excellent stay at Maui Kamaole and would definitely stay there again (preferably in the same unit) on a future visit to Kihei.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Queens97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

We had a great experience renting Unit H212. The unit was quiet, clean, well stocked and also with an ocean view. The bed in the master bedroom was so good am considering replacing my bed at home with the same kind of mattress. Most condos we rented in the past did not have the same quality of mattress or furnishings. Also loved having the beach chairs, water noodles and toys for the kids and boogie boards. Would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Realalbertagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2007

Just returned from a 2 week stay at the Maui Kamaole. There were 7 of us and we had rented two units. The first, a one bedroom was lovely with only one exception ....the oven didn't work. The second Unit F-208 was by far the worst place I have ever stayed. The carpets were filthly, the dishwasher broke twice in 2 weeks causing water to flood onto the counters and all over the floor. The disposal needed to be replaced. The 2 large burners on the stove were broken up until 2 days before we left. The CD player didn't work. I went to vacum durrng our stay and thought that the vacum was broken as well but it turned out that the bag was so full that it woudn't work anymore until it was emptied - disgusting!!! This place had no nice touches at all and everything in it was cheap from towels to cooking supplies. The complex itself is stunning and I have no doubt that there are many wonderful places at the Maui Kamaole including the one bedroom we rented. Just stay away from F-208.

Stayed: December 2006
9  Thank mgalbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews