We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Place to Stay Home Away from Home Wonderful MK 102”
Review of Maui Kamaole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maui Kamaole
Ranked #16 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Review #7106165 "The BEST PLACE TO STAY HOME AWAY FROM HOME WONDERFULL"

Mary and Fred first of all from the Scottish/Calgary folks it was great to meet you both in person and all we can say your place is awesome. Yes it was a surprise re: the new renovations and your new pictures on your site show how well you good folks care about your Condo. Well stocked with everything that would be required to enjoy a great stay. This is our 10th year and we have stayed at the MK many times, however we were very much spoiled with this Condo. Thank you for the wine and putting up with our emails as being your first guest's to the newly renovated unit, we wanted to ensure we treated your place like ours. This is not just a 5 star unit this in our opinion is like a 5 star boutique CONDO. You both have fine tastes Mary on your design and Fred well what can I say (cold ones) like me. Great place great couple and importantly this is a home away from home that we enjoyed for the 23 days. While we cannot get the same dates for next year, thanks for keeping 2015 open for us. To all you new and past guest's who walk through your Condo on the first day I trust they will be very impressed as we were. Very well maintained, and very clean, owners were very helpful and certainly recommend to family and friends. Again our sincere thanks from the Scottish/Canadian folks. Kindest regards

M102 Maui Kamaole also on VRBC.com/399744

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ds0gg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (701)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 701 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

We liked the unit and the complex with two pools and tennis courts - the territory is nicely landscaped , very green and has a lot of flowers, located on a small hill 3 minutes of walk from Kamaeole III beach. Unit was very clean and equipped with complete kitchen, sofa bed, beach towels .

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank EugenyTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole and condo M207, which our condo management company manages. We are glad you enjoyed the tropical grounds and landscaping. Guests always have a smile when they see bananas hanging from the banana trees around the property! We hope to see you at the Maui Kamaole again in the future!

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Perfect in everyway! The most comfortable condo we have ever stayed in...complete kitchen, plenty of fluffy towels and high end bedding made it extremely enjoyable. We appreciated the library of Maui tour guide books, movies on DVD, and music.
We love Maui Kamaole and we are planning a return trip.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kareesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed for December 6th to the 13th and had a great time! Our unit was well maintained and updated. We will be back for sure. The place is right across from Kamaole Beach III and we could see sunsets every night. It is within walking distance of downtown Kihie and Waila. Immaculate grounds and buildings. We booked through West Jet Vacations. Pools aren't heated but so what...it was 87 degrees out!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank baggy270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I really wanted to like this unit but it is in dire need of upgrades. The washing machine smells, the toilet base is leaking, the carpet is filthy, ants in kitchen, curtains are old, it's just very tired. The owners really should put some energy into it. The upstair bathroom has had upgrades but that's it. Which makes it even more odd, the inconsistency. But at least you can go upstairs and have a reprieve from the dingy downstairs. I do like that the location of the unit makes it really easy to walk to the beach and the beds weren't bad but the sheets are rough and don't smell fresh.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jill t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Aloha and thank you for your review of the Maui Kamaole. This property is beautiful and it is a great location, close to the Kamaole Beach Park III. Although you did not state your condo number and we do not know who the owner or property manager is for this unit, we would still like to extend to you an apology. No matter which unit you stay in at this property it should be up to consumer standards and things like cleanliness and smells should never be an issue. As you know, each condo is individually owned so the interiors will differ greatly. When our guests book on our website they are able to choose the condo of their choice by looking through the photos and reading the descriptions. This way our guests know exactly what they’re getting. If you have any questions about this property or need help with a future stay please do not hesitate to contact our office.
Mahalo,
Marina
Maui Condo and Home, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We adjusted plans at the last minute and rented a 1 bedroom garden view right next to the small pool. The landscaping and flowers are beautiful and I found great joy in sitting outside with my morning coffee. This complex is on the best side of town and very close to excellent beaches and resteraunts. There were two bathrooms and a well supplied kitchen. Unit k105. The only negative was no wifi and cell reception was poor. Maybe that was a blessing in disguise.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Queentooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole and condo K105, which our condo management company manages. I am glad you enjoyed the grounds, location, and condo. I am sorry you weren't able to take advantage of the free wired internet offered in this condo, but hope you were able to use the free WIFI offered around the lower pool at the complex! We hope to see you at the Maui Kamaole again in the future.

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We have gone to Waikiki for the last 4 years but decided to experience Maui for a chance. We planned our trip through BOOKIT & were assigned Condo L104. This condo was absolutely outstanding. The decor was beautiful, the kitchen more than well appointed & the swimming & hiking equipment beyond what we expected. We thoroughly enjoyed our ocean view patio where we ate every meal as well as relaxing after day tripping. The patio garden was outstanding & since I am a gardener, it was enjoyable to trim the roses & to see new blooms everyday. There is no doubt that we will return here every year. We were very much at home in this terrific condo. Ed & Cheryl

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank Cheryl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole and condo L104, which our condo management company manages. I am glad you decided to give Maui a try and plan to return back for future trips! If you really wanted to stay in L104 again for future trips I encourage you to reserve that specific room on our site, as Bookit will not guarantee what room of ours you will be placed in.
Happy travels!

Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,189 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#3 of 60 in Kihei
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 60 in Kihei
977 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill
#1 of 60 in Kihei
667 reviews
0.4 mi away
Aston at the Maui Banyan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Kamaole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range: $232 - $502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing