We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday in Maui”
Review of Maui Kamaole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maui Kamaole
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Holiday in Maui”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent condo, very clean. Staff in admin office and housekeeping were pleasant and obliging. We experienced two different units due to a fridge failure, both beautifully decorated and well stocked with beach accessories. Short walk to beach . We did see miniscule "sea ants" which the housekeeping staff dealt with by using liquid ant traps. We would definitely re-book in G108 if the opportunity arose.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms really worth it--sunsets from deck. Main floor was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinyHappy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Aloha and Thank you for your review of the Maui Kamaole. We are not the property manager for this condo, but we would like to thank you for your review and for choosing the Maui Kamaole for your recent Maui Vacation. We hope that you do join us again at the Maui Kamaole. If you have any questions or if we could be of assistance in any way please do not hesitate to contact us.
Mahalo (thank you),
Marina, Maui Condo and Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    423
    174
    36
    22
    17
See reviews for
270
211
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Maui Kamaole 8/22-8/29 in Jasmine 217. It was a wonderful place for our family of 4. The view was amazing!! The pools were great and the location was ideal. Stanley was super to work with. Will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaB1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Aloha and thank you for your review of the Maui Kamaole. We do not manage J-217 but we do manage many other units at the Maui Kamaole and we would like to extend our appreciation for choosing to stay at the Maui Kamaole during your recent Maui Vacation. We hope you return to Maui soon. If you have any questions or need help with your next Maui Vacation please do not hesitate to contact us.
Mahalo (thank you),
Marina, Maui Condo and Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a family trip it was great to have the convenience of a condo to prepare meals and have beverages on hand. People were sociable around the BBQ area and the pools (2) were big enough for the children to play. There were some property owners who were very rule oriented in common areas. We played tennis every morning. Grounds were upkept well and the BBQ area was cleaned daily. It was also nice that parking and tennis court, as well as some boogy boards/lawn chairs (items in a shed) were included as sometimes such items add up on the price of a room. The furniture in our unit was old and the bed was uncomfortable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Aloha and Thank you for your review of your vacation at the Maui Kamaole. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time and really took advantage of the conveniences of staying in a fully equipped condo. I am not sure who you booked through, but if you book your accommodations directly on our website you can see photos and descriptions of all of the units that we manage at the Maui Kamaole and you can chose a unit of your liking. This way you know exactly what you are going to get. We hope to see you during your next Maui visit. Please feel free to contact us with any questions.
Mahalo (Thank you),
Marina, Maui Condo and Home
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
98 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Large perfect condo.Very clean:)
Easy check-in and out. Your own parking spot. 5 min walk too the beach.
Even stocked with beach equipt.
we loved it and we didn't want too go home.
it is also barbecue outside each apartment.

The only negative was that the apartment was for sale, a real estate agent called us several times because he wanted to show the apartment to buyers.we would not, as we had paid for the apartment for 2 weeks.we did not want strangers in the apartment with our stuff.
we spoke to reception,and told about the situation. They helped us, and he stopped calling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This condo-style property is a quick walk to the beach and the small shopping and dining spots in Kihei. There's a couple of nice medium size pools on the property.

My family group stayed in two two-bedroom units. Both had the same generous floor plan with two full bathrooms and a large kitchenette, but the furnishings were different (owner-furnished, I believe). The condo I was in was more simply furnished, which gave us more space, but the furnishings were more beat-up. The carpet had some spots (quite noticeable despite the flecked/mottled carpet pattern!) and the dishes had some chips. It was clean enough, but far from perfect. The other condo had beautiful furnishings but was cluttered/overstuffed.

Generally, I would recommend the resort, but if you can see pictures of the actual unit you will be getting, that's for the best.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank StudentInBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the two-bedroom condos our property management company manages but you bring up a good point that viewing pictures of the exact condo you will be staying in can really help guests have the most enjoyable stay possible (because each guest has different tastes). We look forward to hopefully seeing you at the Maui Kamaole again in the future!

Mahalo
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was the perfect condo for a Maui vacation. There wasn't one thing we needed. The decor was great. The sunset was amazing.Easy check-in and out.So much to do in Maui and it's central location give easy access to all the most interesting things to do. Across the street to the beach.. We were outside of town somewhat, but we rented a car. I cant say how great the condo was. Very clean, even equipt with beach towels! Great place for our vacation.

less

Room Tip: The pool from unit h to m is a must see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the Maui Kamaole condos our company manages, but we are glad you found the location perfect and the condo clean and comfortable. We hope to see you at the Maui Kamaole again in the future!
Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee on Delaware, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was the perfect for a Maui vacation. There wasn't one thing we needed. The decor was great. We had Maui Kamaole #E-203. The balcony in the am was alive with unusual bird calls. We could walk across the street to the beach which was good for snorkeling. We were outside of town somewhat, but we rented a car. I cant say how great the condo was. Very clean, even equipt with beach towels! Great place for our vacation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank triple007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,116 reviews
23.0 mi away
Aston Mahana at Kaanapali
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#5 of 62 in Kihei
518 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#15 of 62 in Kihei
927 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aston Maui Hill
Aston Maui Hill
#2 of 62 in Kihei
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Kamaole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Property: Maui Kamaole
Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maui Kamaole 3*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing