We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maui Kamaole J117 Beautiful Condo with Amazing Amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maui Kamaole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maui Kamaole
Ranked #3 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Maui Kamaole J117 Beautiful Condo with Amazing Amenities”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We have stayed at Maui Kamaole J117 many times; it is by far our favorite place to stay when we come to Maui on our annual visit. It is our home away from home. The unit is up-to-date, has everything we need to feel comfortable and not to mention the view on the lanai is breath taking. We can tell the owners truly care for their condo and want their gets to feel right at home on beautiful Maui. The grounds are immaculate and the pool area is so tranquil and relaxing. I cannot speak more highly of J117 and recommend Maui Kamaole and this unit to everyone who wants to vacation on Maui.

Room Tip: J117 is the nicest condo unit at Maui Kamaole.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of Maui Kamaole and ocean view unit J117, which we manage. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to the owner and look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    420
    169
    35
    23
    17
See reviews for
266
211
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sooke, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in G-107 and were very happy to have such a lovely view of the ocean. We saw whales breaching while sitting on our lanai and enjoyed the beautiful gardens and pools. The upper pool is especially beautiful with a water fall, amazing plantings, hidden hot pool and exceptional bbq area. Our patio and outdoor furniture were very dated but adequate. The location is very good as it is close enough to the shopping and restaurants but away from all the noise. The beaches are a 5 - 10 minute walk away and are so beautiful. Unit G-107 was a 1 bed, 2 bath and was well equipped with nice furniture which was a great place to entertain after a family beach wedding. Our one complaint was the pillows were old, stained and very hard, almost went to Costco to purchase new ones. The unit has fairly new carpets, new TV and entertainment centre, which we really didn't use because after a day of fun in the sun and lounging on the lanai we were too tired to bother with TV. The unit was well equipped with all major and small appliances. Dishwasher needs replacing as the soap dispenser wasn't opening, so had to open manually. It was a small inconvenience and was reported, hopefully it will be fixed for next renter. We enjoyed the sunsets and waking early to the sound of the birds while enjoying coffee on the lanai. The staff were friendly and the gardeners do an excellent job of keeping this property beautiful. There is also all night security which was very reassuring. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

A107 has a lovely view. Check in very easy as we received the entrance code & car park # before arriving, it's great not to have to pack around keys when going out. Everything provided was in good working order & clean. Having washer & dryer in suite made it very easy to get our used towels, etc. cleaned as needed. The grounds are well maintained and such an easy walk to the beach. Walked along the ocean to happy hour at Mana Kai a few times and that was well worth the walk. Loved waking up to hearing the birds and enjoying sitting on the lanai watching the ocean with no cares or worries while staying at Maui Kamaole. Unit A107 is 1 bedroom, 2 baths and definately worth going to enjoy the view. The weather in April 2013 was low to high 80's and we never felt a need for the air conditioning, loved the breeze & the overhead fans.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holiday0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Each room is different cause there individual owned. I went for a wedding and got to see other rooms. Some are better then others. Most where great. Luckily are was great. It had a big screen tv with a library of DVD movie, which was great to kill the night after long day of excursion and touring. So nice to have in laundry. Are room had flippers, boggie boards and snorkeling gear. They also had shared BBQ , which was awesome cause we stopped at coscto for food as soon as we landed. And Costco has a good selection of booze. I'm from Canada and was amazed that a sixty pounder of skky vodka was 21.00. The beach is like a 10 min walk or less. That's not bad at all, unless your that lazy. We did the friendly charters snorkel touring. Amazing. Saw wild dolphins and blue whales on the trip to turtle town, where you swim with, you guessed it, sea turtles. After that you go to a old volcano that didn't get anywhere and is under water. So cool swimming in what was a volcano. Can't wait to got back. Almost want to plan my retirement living there. Sell my house and rent out a condo in Maui and run out the clock there.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Younger82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Maui Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the condos we manage, but we do work with many wedding groups, so it is possible. We are glad that you enjoyed the property and plan to come back for your next visit.

Mahalo,
Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We booked via VRBO into G-210. The pictures were beautiful and the unit met (and exceeded) the expectations. The accomodations are fantastic. Spacious, well stocked for both dishes and silver but seasonings and other condiments. We will absolutely book this condo again. The locations is exceptional both within the complex and in Kihei. We were able to walk to the Shops at Wailea along the waterfront and walk to Kihei Caffe for one of the best cinnamon rolls in the world. Loved the location and loved the unit. Beautiful furnishings, well stocked, clean, views, views, views. Watched whales from the lanai day after day. Highly recommend this unit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank 206SeattleNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Went to Maui Kamaole from March 30/13 - April 12/13. MKJ211 and MKJ121 are fabulous, clean, beautifully decorated and well stocked with a great view. Went to Maui as our son was getting married there and loved our condos. Everything that you could want was supplied including boogie boards, beach mats, games, videos and books. Talk about location location location. Steps away from great restaurants, beach and easy to get around. On site pools were also clean and beautifully landscaped. We will definitely go back but will try to go for longer. Had to check out for a couple of days from MKJ 211 for the wedding but then went to unit MKJ121 for the balance of our vacation. Surely is a paradise and staff is wonderful!! Both have internet service but MKJ121 is not currently wireless so bring your laptop to plug in. Recommend this to all and special thank you to complex for all assistance and welcoming greetings. Safe to walk around in the evenings as we went for walks for hours. Many conveniences open 24 hrs.

Kelley and Rick
Wpg MB Canada

Room Tip: Very family oriented
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CondoRentalsHI, Condo Rental Agency at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your review of Maui Kamaole and the two condos that you stayed in (which we both manage). We are glad to hear that you found the complex to be a paradise and the rooms had everything you needed. We hope to see you again at the Maui Kamaole in the future!
Mahalo

Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This Condo is in the best location on Maui, South Kihei bordering Wailea. Our family of 4 stayed here for 2 weeks at Spring Break, and the best beaches in my opinion are just minutes away on the wailea coastline starting with Keawakapu beach just down the road from the Condo. Other fabulous beaches in the area are Wailea beach, Ulua beach, & Maluaka. All of these beaches offer good snorkeling off the points at the end of these beaches. Best time to go is in the morning before the wind begins to come up. We saw several turtles & lots of colourful fish. As well, you have Kam III beach right across the road which is nice too, but we preferred the wailea beaches over the Kihei beaches.

We stayed in H205 which has a nice ocean view and you get the nice ocean breeze later in the day to help cool down the condo. The Condo itself is clean, a little dated but outfitted with everything you possibly need. Washer & Dryer, Dishwasher, all cooking supplies, 3 A/C's, 2 bedrooms which can sleep up to 6 people. You can sit out on the Lanai and watch whales & the sunset. Beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrella, cooler, & snorkeling gear are all provided in the storage locker. BBQ's are spread throughout the complex.

We really enjoyed our time here and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobie3347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
2,082 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#7 of 62 in Kihei
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#13 of 62 in Kihei
910 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Kamaole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Property: Maui Kamaole
Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Vacatia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing