We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great condo in Maui Kamaole” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maui Kamaole

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maui Kamaole
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great condo in Maui Kamaole”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at Maui Kamaole (unit M-110) on our first trip to this island. The unit was well equipped for a comfortable stay, it's beautiful, clean and has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The pullout sofa has extra pad for a comfortable & restful sleep. We enjoyed the lanai and a wonderful view of the lush garden. The swimming pool and spa are just a few steps away. Beautiful beaches are close by; Kamaole I, II, and III are very close. Beautiful Wailea and Makena are about a 5 mile drive south of Maui Kamaole complex. The restaurants in Kihei are all very close to this complex. Surf lessons at Kamaole Beach I are about a 5 minute drive away. Kamaole Beach III is about a 5 minute walk away, lots of rental shops for paddle boards and surf boards on the way. Beautiful sunsets can be enjoyed from these beaches. Airport is about 20-25 minutes away. Overall, I can't wait to go again.

Room Tip: Units in back are closer to the nicer pool and spa. Get a unit that has beach gear; towels, boogie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank magicaltripsfor5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
araikes, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, July 23, 2012
Thanks for the kind review of Maui Kamaole and unit M110, which we manage. I am glad you enjoyed your specific condo, the swimming pools, lush landscaping, and close proximity to popular Kihei beaches and restaurants! We look forward to hosting you again for a possible return trip.
A hui hou,

Keith
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    414
    167
    34
    22
    16
See reviews for
257
209
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I and our teenage boys stayed at the Maui Kamaole on our first visit to Maui and the entire family was extremely pleased with the condo complex and unit which was beautiful, clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. Unlike most hotels and many condos, Maui Kamoale consists of multiple small buildings. The building where we stayed consisted of 2-1 bedroom units downstairs and 2-2 bedroom units upstairs. We stayed in D211 (a 2-bedroom, 2 bath) and it was very quiet even with folks occupying the adjoining 2 bedroom unit. Our teenage boys enjoyed having their own bedroom and separate beds. And the loft bedroom and bathroom were perfect for my husband and me.
It was nice to be able to make coffee and breakfast every morning in the well equipped kitchen which included a coffee grinder. We spent our mornings on the lanai enjoying the beautiful grounds and sat out there in the evenings, listening to the surf and marveling at the brilliance of the stars and the milky way. Being Texans, air conditioning is very important to us; the AC units in this condo worked great. The wireless internet was fast.
The condo is equipped with beach towels and beach equipment such as noodles and boogie boards. Having a washer and dryer was very useful after taking hikes on muddy trails or playing on the beach. The rental price was very reasonable and the owner was great to deal with. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend it to all of my friends looking for accommodations in Maui.

Room Tip: This unit has a Foodland Maika'i tag. Using the tag resulted in good discounts on groceries.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingTexans4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MauiCondoMarina, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, August 23, 2012
Aloha and Mahalo Nui Loa (Thank you very much) for sharing your experience in unit D-211 at the Maui Kamaole. We are the rental management company for this unit and we are very pleased to hear that you and your family had such a great first experience here on Maui. It sounds like D-211 really was a home away from home. We would love for you to stay with us again on your next trip to Maui. Please contact us if we can be of service to you.
Mahalo Nui Loa, Marina, Maui Condo and Home, LLC.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed in A-106 from July 2 - 6, 2012 and were wowed by the location and decor of this unit. Someone spent a great deal of time and effort to decorate and furnish this unit. It was like staying at home. I would challenge anyone to try to find something they would require at their own home and rest assured you will find it here. Even spices, tea bags, corn syrup etc. etc. and I even found a strainer in the kitchen drawers. A complete set of beach ware, chairs, surfboards, sandals and even lots of sunscreen lotions. The location and view of the ocean is fantastic and you can enjoy the sunset from your backyard... I would love to go there again.... the check-in late at night was a breeze, just picked up the phone, the girl on the other side guided to open the locker to pick up my envelope that had thee code to our condo.

Simply superb...would go there in a heartbeat to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
araikes, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind review of Maui Kamaole and unit A-106! We will be sure to pass on your compliments to the owners. I am glad you also found our late check-in procedure very easy. We look forward to hopefully hosting you again on any return trips.

Mahalo,
Allan
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed on the G unit which has great view of the beach. I love Maui. Stayed at this condo for the past 3 years. Beautiful facility with nice pools

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank RoseB9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for your kinds words about Maui Kamaole. I am not sure if you stayed in one of the G units we manage, but I am glad you enjoyed the location. The grounds are quite comfortable and tropical!

Happy travels,
Allan
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yellowknife, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Maui Kamaole, across the street from beautiful Kamaole Beach III and the harbour, is the premier property in Kihei located on the edge of Wailea. It boasts 25 acres of lush tropical grounds with only 316 units with much lower density than most Kihei properties. There are two pools, two tennis courts and over 20 bbqs throughout the property including one dedicated to the "D" complex. Two bedrooms units are located on the top two floors and boast an open air plan, with a vaulted ceiling in the living/dining area up to the master bedroom.

I have stayed in this unit several times over the last 10 years or so. It is a well equiped and quiet end unit and includes two bedrooms with new twin beds in the downstairs bedroom and a new pillowtop queen sized bed in the master bedroom. It has a large front lanai for relaxing or dining. A nice touch is the fully-stocked lanai storage where you will find: boogie boards, coolers, golf clubs, tennis racquets and balls, beach chairs, beach umbrella, snorkeling equipment, etc.

I would highly recommend this unit for all it amenities and for the excellent condition it is in.

Room Tip: D-208 as an end unit is very quite and in a great location between the two pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Maui Kamaole, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
Aloha,

Thank you for your kind review of D-208 and several visits over the last 10 years. We agree that the décor, amenities, and location make this condo a great option. We will be sure to pass your message along to the owners.

Mahalo,
Allan
Condominium Rentals Hawaii
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We are long time VRBO renters and wanted to share with everyone planning on visiting Maui that everything about this condo is FIRST CLASS! The decor is simply fabulous with new state of the art furnishings and amenities. The master bedroom is very romantically appointed, and has an extremely comfortable king bed and full ensuite. The living area is open and spacious and has a very relaxing and enjoyable feel to it. The lanai is tropically cozy and private and a great place to enjoy a morning coffee and evening cocktail. As we love to cook, we were very impressed with all the wonderful dishes, cookware, and utensils that were provided and no accessories have been overlooked. We were also thrilled to find that beach chairs, coolers, and other beach necessities were available for our use. There is a beautiful and quiet oasis waterfall pool complete with BBQ facilities only steps away from the condo . The location of the property is ideal as it is only a short walk to the beaches, dive boats and nearby restaurants. The owners are a pleasure to deal with and are extremely helpful in providing information and knowledge about what to do and see while on the Island. We have recommended this unit on Maui to all our friends and it will definitely be our first choice to stay at when we return to Maui next year.

Mahalo
B&D - NVExpress

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NVexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteca, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

A large, comfortable, modern, ground floor condo offering a wonderful Maui experience. Many Kihei condos are older and a bit tired, but Maui Kamaole J-105 is a great place to stay. Maui Kamaole is a low density and quiet complex . A car is a must on Maui, and this condo provides an assigned personal parking spot so you are can always park near the condo.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road are quietest, and the upper "tropical" pool is the best. Ground f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank philobucktraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kihei
1.0 mi away
Maui Coast Hotel
Maui Coast Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,066 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
0.3 mi away
Mana Kai Maui
Mana Kai Maui
#10 of 62 in Kihei
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kamaole Sands
Kamaole Sands
#14 of 62 in Kihei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.1 mi away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
1.5 mi away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maui Kamaole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maui Kamaole

Property: Maui Kamaole
Address: 2777 S Kihei Rd, Kihei, Maui, HI 96753-9637
Location: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Kihei
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Specialty Lodging in Kihei
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maui Kamaole 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book direct from the owner and Enjoy Luxury Vacation rental with a Wailea feel and Kihei pricing directly across from Kamaole III Beach. Our Maui Kamaole B114 is a large 1-bedroom, 2- bath. This family friendly South Maui Condo resort boasts just 13 clusters of low-rise buildings on 23+ acres. We invite you to share our personal getaway in the tropical sunny setting of south Maui. Our newly decorated luxury condo at the Maui Kamaole condominium Resort, has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation. Whether your interests are golfing, snorkeling, shopping or just pure escape, our ideally located retreat will allow you to immerse yourself in all the beauty and splendor Maui Hawaii has to offer. Gorgeous, colorful, tropical grounds are the setting for this premier vacation condominium resort located in Kihei, South Maui less than 1/4 mile from Wailea. Because the Maui Kamaole is a low-density low-rise property spread over 23 acres, the atmosphere is relaxed and ocean views abound throughout the residence. Our luxury condo is situated directly across from the magnificent blue Pacific, and is a "stone's throw" to nearly every activity Maui has to offer. Across the road, a short stroll down the path from our condo is the world famous Kamaole III Beach. Within minutes you can be soaking up the warm Maui sun and snorkeling with exotic fish and turtles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Maui Kamaole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maui Kamaole Hotel Kihei
Maui Kamaole Kihei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing