We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Repeat Customer”

Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt
Ranked #15 of 19 Dessert in Kihei
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“Repeat Customer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

For the last three summers we have bought ice cream here several times. Close to the beach (Kamaole II) and condo (Kihei Akahi). Generous portions. Pleasant staff. We'll be back in 2015 for another visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    43
    17
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Orem, Utah
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Prices and portions awful, poor product”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

We paid $7 for a double scoop and a waffle cone. I asked for it in a cup so it wouldn't melt everywhere. The cup was like 6 oz and each scoop was like a half scoop. We got Heavenly Hana and chocolate oreo. Both flavors were very mediocre for the price we paid. Cold Stone is down the street with much better portions and quality ice cream.
The owner was claiming the ice cream was Lapperts, and even if it was, it wasn't good! Drive down the street to Cold Stone.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingtmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Ice Cream”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in because my daughter had to have ice cream. She loved the chocolate. I on the other hand did not like the macadamia one (tasted like banana). I'd go back to try other flavors.

Helpful?
Thank Sabrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cold service to go along with the cold ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Even though they advertise 100's of flavors, they don't offer samples of the yogurt. The shop is not clean and fresh which makes me wonder is the food? The older blond woman and the tall man seem to be the owners. Grumpy and short. with customers like we are bothering them.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janice P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Bad ice cream”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

My husband and I each got ice cream and it was awful. We ended up throwing it into a bin. It tasted completely synthetic, no hints of cream whatsoever. I am sure it will continue to do well though since it is right across from one of the Kamaole beaches.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt also viewed

 

Been to Kihei Aloha Ice Cream & Yogurt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing